Printed as "220V/230V 0.85Un-1.1Un" in the user manual row "Rated Input/Output Voltage/Range" and "50/60Hz; 220/230Vac (single phase)" in the datasheet row "Output Frequency and Voltage".
Printed as "120Ad.c" in the SUNSYNK-5K-SG03LP1 column of the row "Max. Charging/Discharging Current" (the datasheet adds "(max.)"); one figure for charge and discharge.
Printed as "RS485/RS232/CAN" in the user manual row "Communication Interface"; the datasheet prints "RS485; CAN" as its communication with the battery management system.
Printed as "220V/230V 0.85Un-1.1Un" in the user manual row "Rated Input/Output Voltage/Range" and "50/60Hz; 220/230Vac (single phase)" in the datasheet row "Output Frequency and Voltage".
Printed as "120Ad.c" in the SUNSYNK-5K-SG03LP1 column of the row "Max. Charging/Discharging Current" (the datasheet adds "(max.)"); one figure for charge and discharge.
Location: User manual and datasheet, technical specifications, Max. Charging/Discharging Current
Documented
Apparent power
5,500 VA
Sunsynk documents print different maximum apparent power
The user manual prints "Max. AC Input/Output Apparent Power" as 5500VA for this model and the datasheet prints "Max. AC Output Apparent Power" as 5000VA. The manual value is recorded and the datasheet value is kept beside it.
Printed as "5000W" in the SUNSYNK-5K-SG03LP1 column of the row "Rated AC Input/Output Active Power" in the user manual and "Rated AC Output and UPS Power" in the datasheet; the rated output, which the catalog records as continuous output.
Printed as "13Ad.c + 13Ad.c" in the row "Max. Operating PV Input Current" (user manual) and "PV Input Current" (datasheet), one value for both models; one figure per MPP tracker.
Printed as "17Ad.c + 17Ad.c" in the user manual row "Max. Input Short-Circuit Current"; one figure per MPP tracker. The datasheet prints no short-circuit current.
Printed as "RS485/RS232/CAN" in the user manual row "Communication Interface"; the datasheet prints "RS485; CAN" as its communication with the battery management system.
Printed as "EN 50549-1, AS-NZS 4777.2, NRS 097-2-1; Additional connections available upon request" (Grid Regulation) and "IEC/EN 61000-6-1/2/3/4, IEC/EN 62109-1, IEC/EN 62109-2" (EMC/Safety Regulation). Manufacturer compliance claims; no certificate was checked.
Sunsynk's own datasheet (PDF), linked from the product page of sunsynk.org and captured on October 23, 2026. Manufacturer claims, not independent tests.
Archived copies
Archived copy of a document published by Sunsynk. Copyright retained by the publisher; kept for reference and verification only, no endorsement implied. To ask for its removal, email legal@chargedreviews.com.
Sunsynk user manual: hybrid inverter 3.6 kW and 5 kW (SG03LP1), v44OfficialSunsynkOfficial user manual
Source details
Revision
v44
Revision date
Not stated
Archived copy captured on 2026-10-23.
Location: Technical data section
Retrieved
Sunsynk's own user manual (PDF), linked from the product page of sunsynk.org and captured on October 23, 2026. Manufacturer claims, not independent tests.
Archived copies
Archived copy of a document published by Sunsynk. Copyright retained by the publisher; kept for reference and verification only, no endorsement implied. To ask for its removal, email legal@chargedreviews.com.
Location: Product heading and Specifications table
Retrieved
Sunsynk's own product page (sunsynk.org), captured on October 23, 2026 with the paced research fetcher; the content is whatever the address served on that date. Manufacturer statements, not independent tests; the page carries no revision date.
Earlier revisions, archived captures and copies published by someone other than the manufacturer. Every one stays reachable.
Archived documents
Sunsynk user manual: hybrid inverter 3.6 kW and 5 kW (SG03LP1), v44
Archived copy of a document published by Sunsynk. Copyright retained by the publisher; kept for reference and verification only, no endorsement implied. To ask for its removal, email legal@chargedreviews.com.
Archived copy of a document published by Sunsynk. Copyright retained by the publisher; kept for reference and verification only, no endorsement implied. To ask for its removal, email legal@chargedreviews.com.
Printed as "5 years (10 years when installed with a Sunsynk battery)" in the datasheet and "5 years (10 when installed with a Sunsynk battery)" in the user manual; no other terms are given.
The Evidence score uses the priorities you choose. It counts published documents, such as certificates and warranty terms, and it compares a documented figure with the best documented figure of the same kind. It does not count owner reviews, and it is not a verdict on product quality or on how many people have reviewed it. A low score can mean little is documented, or that a documented figure is below the best of its kind. Undisclosed data scores 0.
Missing details. This number counts only the evidence recorded so far. The source review for this product is not finished, or the maker has not disclosed enough, so the number can only go up.
Missing for this product: Certificate evidence needed; Battery conversion efficiency needed; Idle consumption needed.
Each input is scored against the best documented value for an inverter: warranty term and battery conversion efficiency against every published inverter, idle consumption (lower is better) against the inverters in the same output band, or against every published inverter when the output is not documented. A documented value always earns points; an undisclosed one earns 0 and is listed as missing. Researched products receive a score. Certificates earn points for the evidence itself. Size and weight do not affect scores.
Warranty term5 years6.0 / 30.0
5 of 25 years, the best documented for an inverter (printed by the maker): APsystems DS3
Printed as "5 years (10 years when installed with a Sunsynk battery)" in the datasheet and "5 years (10 when installed with a Sunsynk battery)" in the user manual; no other terms are given.
Research pending, 0 points: Certificates, Battery conversion efficiency, Idle consumption.
Warranty term and battery conversion efficiency are compared with every published inverter; idle consumption with the inverters in the same 3.5 to 7 kW output band. · Method version 0.5