Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Sunsynk SUNSYNK-5K-SG03LP1 5kW Single-Phase Hybrid Inverter

Brand
Sunsynk
Model
SUNSYNK-5K-SG03LP1
SKU / part number
SUNSYNK-5K-SG03LP1[1, 2, 3]
Category
Inverters
chargedreviews.com/inverters/sunsynk-5k-sg03lp1

AC output

Continuous output5 kW[1, 2]Calculated
Peak output2 times of rated power, 10s[1, 2]
AC configuration?
AC output voltage220V/230V[1, 2]
AC frequency50 Hz or 60 Hz[1, 2]
Grid pass-through35 A[1, 2]
Maximum output per leg?

Battery

Battery voltage48 V[2]
Battery voltage range40 to 60 V[1, 2]
Maximum charge current120 A[1, 2]
Maximum discharge current120 A[1, 2]
Battery-only output?
Maximum grid charging?
Compatible batteries / BMS?

PV input

PV array limit (connected)6.5 kW[1, 2]Calculated
PV input limit (converted)?
Maximum PV voltage (Voc)500 V[1]
MPPT voltage range150 to 425 V[1, 2]
MPPT trackers2[1, 2]
String inputs per MPPT1+1[1, 2]
PV current per MPPT13 + 13[1, 2]
PV short-circuit current17 + 17[1]
PV startup voltage125 V[1, 2]

Efficiency and modes

Peak efficiency97.6 %[1, 2]
CEC weighted efficiency?
European efficiency96.5 %[1, 2]
Battery conversion efficiency?
Grid / off-grid modes?
Generator input?
Transfer time?
Idle consumption?
Parallel units?

Communication and environment

CommunicationsRS485; RS232; CAN[1]
Operating temperature-40 to 60 °C[1, 2]
Enclosure ratingIP65[1, 2]
Operating noise?

Mechanical

Dimensions232 D × 330 W × 580 H mm[1, 2]
Weight22.5 kg / 49.6 lb[1, 2]

Installation (from the manual)

Not documented in the manual

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Sunsynk SUNSYNK-5K-SG03LP1 5kW Single-Phase Hybrid Inverter · SUNSYNK-5K-SG03LP1

Warranty

Warranty term5 years[1, 2]
Optional extension?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?
Territory?

Certifications and listings

UL 1741?
UL 1741 SA?
UL 1741 SB?
IEEE 1547?
CA Rule 21?
UL 9540?
FCC Part 15?

Documents and sources

  1. Sunsynk user manual: hybrid inverter 3.6 kW and 5 kW (SG03LP1), v44Official user manual · Revision v44 · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 23, 2026https://www.sunsynk.org/uploads/1779953803716-SUNSYNK--3-6-5-K-SG03LP1_v44---en.pdf
  2. Sunsynk datasheet: hybrid inverter 3.6 kW and 5 kW (SG03LP1), v24Official datasheet · Revision v24 · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 23, 2026https://www.sunsynk.org/uploads/1779872766220-Sunsynk_Hybrid_Inverter_3-6_5kW_Datasheet_v24_English.pdf
  3. Sunsynk product page: Hybrid Inverter 5kW (October 23, 2026 capture)Official product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 23, 2026https://www.sunsynk.org/product/hybrid-inverter-5kw