Charged Reviews

Quick reference

Eaton GC1800L

Model: GC1800L · SKU: GC1800L

Prepared Oct 24, 2026

Common specifications

Rated capacity
1.23 kWhCalculatedSource [1]
Usable capacityNot documented
Battery voltage
51.2 VSource [1]
Rated capacity
24 AhSource [1]
Continuous output
1.8 kWCalculatedSource [1]
AC output voltage
120 VSource [1]
Maximum AC charging
1.38 kWCalculatedSource [1]
PV input limitNot documented
Transfer time
14 msSource [1]
Continuous discharge currentNot documented
Continuous charge currentNot documented
Peak discharge currentNot documented
Timed peak outputNot documented
Dimensions
270 W × 300 H × 432 L mm10.6 W × 11.8 H × 17 L in convertedSource [1]
Weight
19.4 kg42.8 lb convertedNeeds confirmationSource See note below[1]
CommunicationsNot documented
TerminalsNot documented
EnclosureNot documented
Chemistry
LiFePO4Source [1]
Cycle life
3,000 cyclesNeeds confirmationSource See note below[1]
Solar input voltage
13 to 45 VSource [1]
MPPT voltage rangeNot documented
Maximum PV voltageNot documented
AC charge input
1,500 WSource [1]
Enclosure volume34.99 L** Calculated from recorded external dimensions
Warranty term
2 yearsSource [1]

All recorded specifications

AC charge input
1,500 WDocumented claim
Conditions

Printed as "AC Input Power 1500W Max., 12A"; the table also prints "AC Charging Power 1380W Max."

Location: Manual, Specifications, Input, AC Input Power

Printed as "AC Input Power 1500W Max., 12A"; the table also prints "AC Charging Power 1380W Max."

Location: Manual, Specifications, Input, AC Input Power

[1]
AC output voltage
120 VDocumented claim
Conditions

Printed as "Pure Sine-Wave, Total 1800W (Peak 3000W), 120V~, 60 Hz, 15A".

Location: Manual, Specifications, AC Output x4 (Inverter Mode)

Printed as "Pure Sine-Wave, Total 1800W (Peak 3000W), 120V~, 60 Hz, 15A".

Location: Manual, Specifications, AC Output x4 (Inverter Mode)

[1]
Battery capacity
1,229 WhNeeds confirmationThe GC1800L owner's manual and SKU page print 1229 Wh; the January 2025 brochure prints 1228 Wh.
Conditions

Printed as "Battery Capacity 1229Wh, 51.2V DC, 24Ah". The SKU page prints "Capacity (Wh) 1229"; the brochure prints "1800W (1228Wh capacity)".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Battery Capacity

Printed as "Battery Capacity 1229Wh, 51.2V DC, 24Ah". The SKU page prints "Capacity (Wh) 1229"; the brochure prints "1800W (1228Wh capacity)".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Battery Capacity

[1]
Battery voltage
51.2 VDocumented claim
Conditions

Printed as "Battery Capacity 1229Wh, 51.2V DC, 24Ah".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Battery Capacity

Printed as "Battery Capacity 1229Wh, 51.2V DC, 24Ah".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Battery Capacity

[1]
Charging temperature
0 to 45 °C32 to 113 °F convertedDocumented claim
Conditions

Printed as "Charge Ambient Temperature 32~113°F (0~45°C)".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Operating Temperature

Printed as "Charge Ambient Temperature 32~113°F (0~45°C)".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Operating Temperature

[1]
Chemistry
LiFePO4Documented claim
Conditions

Printed as "Battery Cell Type Lithium Iron Phosphate Battery (LiFePO4)".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Battery Cell Type

Printed as "Battery Cell Type Lithium Iron Phosphate Battery (LiFePO4)".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Battery Cell Type

[1]
Continuous output
1.8 kWCalculated1800 W / 1000 W per kW
Conditions

1800 W expressed in kW.

Location: Manual, Specifications, AC Output x4 (Inverter Mode)

1800 W expressed in kW.

Location: Manual, Specifications, AC Output x4 (Inverter Mode)

[1]
Cycle life
3,000 cyclesNeeds confirmationThe GC1800L owner's manual and the brochure print 3,000 cycles; Eaton's SKU page prints 4000 cycles.
Conditions

Printed as "Life Cycle 3,000 Cycles"; no end-of-life capacity is stated. The brochure prints "3000 charge/discharge cycles"; the SKU page prints "Battery Charge 4000 cycles".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Life Cycle

Printed as "Life Cycle 3,000 Cycles"; no end-of-life capacity is stated. The brochure prints "3000 charge/discharge cycles"; the SKU page prints "Battery Charge 4000 cycles".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Life Cycle

[1]
Dimensions
270 W × 300 H × 432 L mm10.6 W × 11.8 H × 17 L in convertedDocumented claim
Conditions

Printed as "Dimensions 17 x 10.6 x 11.8 in. (432 x 270 x 300 mm)".

Location: Manual, Specifications, General, Dimensions

Printed as "Dimensions 17 x 10.6 x 11.8 in. (432 x 270 x 300 mm)".

Location: Manual, Specifications, General, Dimensions

[1]
Discharging temperature
-20 to 45 °C-4 to 113 °F convertedDocumented claim
Conditions

Printed as "Discharge Ambient Temperature -4~113°F (-20~45°C)".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Operating Temperature

Printed as "Discharge Ambient Temperature -4~113°F (-20~45°C)".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Operating Temperature

[1]
Maximum AC charging
1.38 kWCalculated1380 W / 1000 W per kW
Conditions

Printed as "AC Charging Power 1380W Max." in Eaton GC1800L owner's manual (Publication No. 25-02-024 / 93-4AD8_RevC, February 2025), Manual, Specifications, Input Charging, AC Charging Power. Revised on 1 October 2026: The manual prints "AC Charging Power 1380W Max.", a maximum.

Location: Manual, Specifications, Input Charging, AC Charging Power

Printed as "AC Charging Power 1380W Max." in Eaton GC1800L owner's manual (Publication No. 25-02-024 / 93-4AD8_RevC, February 2025), Manual, Specifications, Input Charging, AC Charging Power. Revised on 1 October 2026: The manual prints "AC Charging Power 1380W Max.", a maximum.

Location: Manual, Specifications, Input Charging, AC Charging Power

[1]
Other compliance claims
FCC Class B; RoHS; CSA Std. C22.2; UL 1778Documented claim
Conditions

Printed as "Compliances FCC Class B RoHS Certifications CSA Std. C22.2 UL 1778".

Location: SKU page, Compliances and Certifications

Printed as "Compliances FCC Class B RoHS Certifications CSA Std. C22.2 UL 1778".

Location: SKU page, Compliances and Certifications

[2]
Ports
AC Output x4 (Inverter Mode) Pure Sine-Wave, Total 1800W (Peak 3000W), 120V~, 60 Hz, 15A; USB-A1/A2 5V DC 3A; 9V DC 2A; 12V DC 1.5A, 18W Max.; USB-A3/A4 5V DC 2.4A, 12W Max.; USB-C1/C2 5/9/12/15V DC 3A; 20V DC 5A, 100W Max.; Auxiliary Power Outlet* 12.6V DC 10A, 126W Max.; DC5521 Output X2* 12.6V DC 3A; PV (Photovoltaic/Solar) Charge 13-45V DC 12A, 400W Max.Documented claim
Conditions

Printed as "AC Output x4 (Inverter Mode) Pure Sine-Wave, Total 1800W (Peak 3000W), 120V~, 60 Hz, 15A"; "USB-A1/A2 5V DC 3A; 9V DC 2A; 12V DC 1.5A, 18W Max."; "USB-A3/A4 5V DC 2.4A, 12W Max."; "USB-C1/C2 5/9/12/15V DC 3A; 20V DC 5A, 100W Max."; "Auxiliary Power Outlet* 12.6V DC 10A, 126W Max."; "DC5521 Output X2* 12.6V DC 3A"; "PV (Photovoltaic/Solar) Charge 13-45V DC 12A, 400W Max." in Eaton GC1800L owner's manual (Publication No. 25-02-024 / 93-4AD8_RevC, February 2025), Owner's manual, 8. Specifications, Output and Input. Revised on 1 October 2026: The manual lists the outputs; the NEMA 5-20R outlet type is printed on the Eaton product page ("Outlets (4) 5-20R"), which should be cited for it.

Location: Owner's manual, 8. Specifications, Output and Input

Printed as "AC Output x4 (Inverter Mode) Pure Sine-Wave, Total 1800W (Peak 3000W), 120V~, 60 Hz, 15A"; "USB-A1/A2 5V DC 3A; 9V DC 2A; 12V DC 1.5A, 18W Max."; "USB-A3/A4 5V DC 2.4A, 12W Max."; "USB-C1/C2 5/9/12/15V DC 3A; 20V DC 5A, 100W Max."; "Auxiliary Power Outlet* 12.6V DC 10A, 126W Max."; "DC5521 Output X2* 12.6V DC 3A"; "PV (Photovoltaic/Solar) Charge 13-45V DC 12A, 400W Max." in Eaton GC1800L owner's manual (Publication No. 25-02-024 / 93-4AD8_RevC, February 2025), Owner's manual, 8. Specifications, Output and Input. Revised on 1 October 2026: The manual lists the outputs; the NEMA 5-20R outlet type is printed on the Eaton product page ("Outlets (4) 5-20R"), which should be cited for it.

Location: Owner's manual, 8. Specifications, Output and Input

[1]
PV input current / MPPT
12 ADocumented claim
Conditions

Printed as "PV (Photovoltaic/Solar) Charge 13-45V DC 12A, 400W Max.".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Input, PV Charge

Printed as "PV (Photovoltaic/Solar) Charge 13-45V DC 12A, 400W Max.".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Input, PV Charge

[1]
Rated AC output
1,800 WDocumented claim
Conditions

Printed as "Pure Sine-Wave, Total 1800W (Peak 3000W), 120V~, 60 Hz, 15A".

Location: Manual, Specifications, AC Output x4 (Inverter Mode)

Printed as "Pure Sine-Wave, Total 1800W (Peak 3000W), 120V~, 60 Hz, 15A".

Location: Manual, Specifications, AC Output x4 (Inverter Mode)

[1]
Rated capacity
24 AhDocumented claim
Conditions

Printed as "Battery Capacity 1229Wh, 51.2V DC, 24Ah".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Battery Capacity

Printed as "Battery Capacity 1229Wh, 51.2V DC, 24Ah".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Battery Capacity

[1]
Rated capacity
1.23 kWhCalculated1229 Wh / 1000 Wh per kWh
Conditions

1229 Wh expressed in kWh.

Location: Manual, Specifications, Battery Capacity

1229 Wh expressed in kWh.

Location: Manual, Specifications, Battery Capacity

[1]
Solar input limit
400 WDocumented claim
Conditions

Printed as "PV (Photovoltaic/Solar) Charge 13-45V DC 12A, 400W Max.".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Input, PV Charge

Printed as "PV (Photovoltaic/Solar) Charge 13-45V DC 12A, 400W Max.".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Input, PV Charge

[1]
Solar input voltage
13 to 45 VDocumented claim
Conditions

Printed as "PV (Photovoltaic/Solar) Charge 13-45V DC 12A, 400W Max.".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Input, PV Charge

Printed as "PV (Photovoltaic/Solar) Charge 13-45V DC 12A, 400W Max.".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Input, PV Charge

[1]
Storage temperature
-20 to 45 °C-4 to 113 °F convertedDocumented claim
Conditions

Printed as "Storage Ambient Temperature -4°F~113°F (68~86°F preferred) -20~45°C (20°C~30°C preferred)".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Operating Temperature

Printed as "Storage Ambient Temperature -4°F~113°F (68~86°F preferred) -20~45°C (20°C~30°C preferred)".

Location: Manual, Specifications, Operating Temperature

[1]
Surge AC output
3,000 WDocumented claim
Conditions

Printed as "Pure Sine-Wave, Total 1800W (Peak 3000W), 120V~, 60 Hz, 15A"; the peak duration is not stated.

Location: Manual, Specifications, AC Output x4 (Inverter Mode)

Printed as "Pure Sine-Wave, Total 1800W (Peak 3000W), 120V~, 60 Hz, 15A"; the peak duration is not stated.

Location: Manual, Specifications, AC Output x4 (Inverter Mode)

[1]
Transfer time
14 msDocumented claim
Conditions

Printed as "the power station will automatically switch to inverter/battery mode within 14 ms. This function is a non-professional UPS function".

Location: Manual, 5.4 UPS Function

Printed as "the power station will automatically switch to inverter/battery mode within 14 ms. This function is a non-professional UPS function".

Location: Manual, 5.4 UPS Function

[1]
Weight
19.4 kg42.8 lb convertedNeeds confirmationThe GC1800L owner's manual and brochure print 42.7 lb (19.4 kg); the SKU page prints 35 lb.
Conditions

Printed as "Net Weight 42.7 lb. (19.4 kg)"; the brochure prints the same.

Location: Manual, Specifications, General, Net Weight

Printed as "Net Weight 42.7 lb. (19.4 kg)"; the brochure prints the same.

Location: Manual, Specifications, General, Net Weight

[1]

Warranty

Remedy
Repair or replacement at Eaton's optionDocumented claim
Conditions

Printed as "Our obligation under this warranty is limited to repairing or replacing (at its sole option) any such defective products.".

Location: Manual, Warranty

Printed as "Our obligation under this warranty is limited to repairing or replacing (at its sole option) any such defective products.".

Location: Manual, Warranty

[1]
Warranty term
2 yearsDocumented claim
Conditions

The warranty section is headed "2-Year Limited Warranty" and prints "for a period of two (2) years from the date of initial purchase".

Location: Manual, Warranty

The warranty section is headed "2-Year Limited Warranty" and prints "for a period of two (2) years from the date of initial purchase".

Location: Manual, Warranty

[1]

Certificate records

FCC Class BClaimed · Listed when checkedApplies to: unresolved document set

Eaton's US SKU page for GC1800L prints, in its specification list, exactly: "Compliances FCC Class B RoHS Certifications CSA Std. C22.2 UL 1778". This row records "FCC Class B" as printed. No listing file number, certificate or issuer record was read. Manufacturer claim only.

[2]
RoHSClaimed · Listed when checkedApplies to: unresolved document set

Eaton's US SKU page for GC1800L prints, in its specification list, exactly: "Compliances FCC Class B RoHS Certifications CSA Std. C22.2 UL 1778". This row records "RoHS" as printed. No listing file number, certificate or issuer record was read. Manufacturer claim only.

[2]
CSA Std. C22.2Claimed · Listed when checkedApplies to: unresolved document set

Eaton's US SKU page for GC1800L prints, in its specification list, exactly: "Compliances FCC Class B RoHS Certifications CSA Std. C22.2 UL 1778". This row records "CSA Std. C22.2" as printed. No listing file number, certificate or issuer record was read. Manufacturer claim only.

[2]
UL 1778Claimed · Listed when checkedApplies to: unresolved document set

Eaton's US SKU page for GC1800L prints, in its specification list, exactly: "Compliances FCC Class B RoHS Certifications CSA Std. C22.2 UL 1778". This row records "UL 1778" as printed. No listing file number, certificate or issuer record was read. Manufacturer claim only.

[2]

Sources and revisions

  1. Eaton GC1800L owner's manual (Publication No. 25-02-024 / 93-4AD8_RevC, February 2025)Official instruction manual · Revision 25-02-024 / 93-4AD8_RevC · 2025-02 · Checked Sep 26, 2026https://www.eaton.com/content/dam/eaton/products/backup-power-ups-surge-it-power-distribution/portable-power/portable-power-stations/manuals/eaton-portable-lithium-ion-power-stations-owners-manual-934AD8_gc1800l.pdf
  2. Eaton US SKU page, catalog number GC1800L (September 26, 2026 capture)Official product page · Checked Sep 26, 2026https://www.eaton.com/us/en-us/skuPage.GC1800L.html
  3. Eaton portable lithium-ion power stations product brochure BR153213EN (January 2025)Official document · Revision BR153213EN / 24-12-076 · 2025-01 · Checked Sep 26, 2026https://www.eaton.com/content/dam/eaton/products/backup-power-ups-surge-it-power-distribution/portable-power/portable-power-stations/resources/eaton-portable-lithium-ion-power-stations-brochure-br153213en.pdf