Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Growatt APX 7.0M-B3 (AU)

Brand
Growatt
Model
APX 7.0M-B3
SKU / part number
?
Category
Batteries
chargedreviews.com/batteries/growatt-apx-7-0m-b3-au

Energy and chemistry

Nominal voltage?
Rated capacity314 Ah[1]
Nominal energy7 kWh[1]
Usable energy?
ChemistryLi-ion (LiFePO4)[1]
Cell format1P/7S[1]

Charge and discharge

Continuous charge current?
Continuous discharge current?
Maximum charge current34.3 A[1]
Maximum discharge current?
Peak charge current?
Peak discharge current?
Continuous output power?
Peak output?
Maximum charge voltage?
Charge cutoff voltage?
Discharge cutoff voltage?

BMS and communication

BMS continuous current?
Communication protocolsRS485; CAN[1]
Wireless monitoring?
Inverter compatibilitySingle-phase inverters (MIN-XH/XH2 series) and three-phase inverters (MOD, MID series)[1]

Operating temperature

Charging temperature-20 to 55 °C[1]
Discharging temperature?
Storage temperature-20 to 30 °C[1]
Self-heating?

Mechanical and mounting

Dimensions255 D × 740 W × 365 H mm[1]
Weight63 kg / 138.89 lb[1]
TerminalsPower and communication integrated terminal (Master Module, to the inverter)[1]
Mounting / formatWall-mounted or floor-mounted[1]
Enclosure rating (IP)IP66[1]

Installation (from the manual)

Protection

Fuse or breakerMaster Module contains relays, fuses and a DC switch[1]

Grounding

GroundingEnsure that the PE cable is securely connected[1]

Communication

Communication portsLink-in: APX M-S3 cascading communication input port; Link-out: APX M-S3 cascading communication output port; USB: USB port for inserting a USB flash drive to update the firmware; Power and communication integrated terminal: power and communication interfaces connected to the inverter[1]
Address / DIP setting?

Not in the manual: Torque, Conductors, Clearances and orientation

System limits

Maximum parallel units?
Series connection?
Maximum system energy?

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Growatt APX 7.0M-B3 (AU) · APX 7.0M-B3

Warranty

Warranty term10 years[1]
Warranty cycle limit?
Warranted throughput?
Capacity retention?
Cycle rating?
Estimated throughput?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?

Certifications and listings

UL 1973?
UL 9540?
UL 9540A?
UN 38.3?
IEC 62619?
CE?

Documents and sources

  1. User Manual, APX 7.0-84.0M-S3 High Voltage Battery System (Growatt AU edition, GR-UM-553-A-03, file dated 202608)Official user manual · Revision GR-UM-553-A-03 · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 29, 2026https://au.growatt.com/upload/file/APX_7.0-84.0M-S3_AU_User_Manual_EN_202608.pdf
  2. APX HV Battery AU product page, au.growatt.com (September 29, 2026 capture)Official product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 29, 2026https://au.growatt.com/products/apx-hv-battery-au