Charged Reviews · Quick reference

GoodWe LX A5.0-30

Brand
GoodWe
Model
LX A5.0-30
SKU / part number
?
Category
Batteries
chargedreviews.com/batteries/goodwe-lx-a5-0-30

Energy and chemistry

Nominal voltage?
Rated capacity?
Nominal energy5.12 kWh[2]
Usable energy5 kWh[1]
ChemistryLFP (LiFePO4)[2]
Cell format?

Charge and discharge

Continuous charge current90 A[4]
Continuous discharge current150 A[4]
Maximum charge current?
Maximum discharge current?
Peak charge current?
Peak discharge current?
Continuous output power7.2 kW[4]Calculated
Peak output?
Maximum charge voltage?
Charge cutoff voltage?
Discharge cutoff voltage?

BMS and communication

BMS continuous current?
Communication protocolsCAN[4]
Wireless monitoring?
Inverter compatibility?

Operating temperature

Charging temperature0 to 55 °C[2]
Discharging temperature-20 to 55 °C[2]
Storage temperature?
Self-heating?

Mechanical and mounting

Dimensions520 D × 442 W × 133 H mm[2]
Weight44 kg / 97 lb[2]
Terminals?
Mounting / format19-inch standard rack, Floor-mounted, Wall-Mounted[4]
Enclosure rating (IP)IP20[2]

Installation (from the manual)

Conductors

Cable sizeSingle-core outdoor copper cable; battery to busbar: 50 mm2; inverter battery port: 70 mm2[4]

Grounding

GroundingUser-provided single-core outdoor copper cable, 10 mm2[4]

Communication

Communication portsCOM1 and COM2: inverter communication (CAN) or battery parallel/cluster communication[4]
Address / DIP setting?

Not in the manual: Torque, Protection, Clearances and orientation

System limits

Maximum parallel units?
Series connection?
Maximum system energy?

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

GoodWe LX A5.0-30 · LX A5.0-30

Warranty

Warranty term5 years[3]
Warranty cycle limit?
Warranted throughput15 MWh[3]
Capacity retention70 %[3]
Cycle rating?
Estimated throughput?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?

Certifications and listings

UL 1973?
UL 9540?
UL 9540A?
UN 38.3?
IEC 62619?
CE?

Documents and sources

  1. GoodWe LX A5.0-30 product identityOfficial product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 15, 2026https://en.goodwe.com/lynxa-g3-series
  2. GoodWe Lynx Home A G3 datasheet (GoodWe-Single page-20250725-EN-V2.1)Official datasheet · Revision GoodWe-Single page-20250725-EN-V2.1 · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 25, 2026https://en.goodwe.com/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_Lynx-A-G3_Datasheet-EN.pdf
  3. GOODWE Limited Warranty for Lynx Series LX A 5.0-30 Battery System, Rev: 1.0 20240925Official warranty · Revision Rev: 1.0 20240925 · Revised September 25, 2024 · Checked Sep 25, 2026https://en.goodwe.com/Ftp/Downloads/Warranty/GOODWE%20Limited%20Warranty%20for%20Lynx%20LX%20A%20G3%20Series%20Battery%20System-Global.pdf
  4. GoodWe Residential Smart Inverter Solutions User Manual (ET-LV series, EN)Official instruction manual · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 27, 2026https://en.goodwe.com/Skippower/downloadFileF?id=3247&mid=60