Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Enphase IQ Battery C80 (277Y/480 V)

Brand
Enphase
Model
IQ Battery C80 (277Y/480 V)
SKU / part number
IQ-BT-C80-V5-R3[1, 3]
Category
Batteries
chargedreviews.com/batteries/enphase-iq-battery-c80-277y480v

Energy and chemistry

Nominal voltage?
Rated capacity?
Nominal energy?
Usable energy80 kWh[1]
ChemistryLithium iron phosphate (LFP)[1]
Cell format?

Charge and discharge

Continuous charge current?
Continuous discharge current?
Maximum charge current?
Maximum discharge current?
Peak charge current?
Peak discharge current96 A[1]
Continuous output power?
Peak output?
Maximum charge voltage?
Charge cutoff voltage?
Discharge cutoff voltage?

BMS and communication

BMS continuous current?
Communication protocolsEnphase App[2]
Wireless monitoring?
Inverter compatibility?

Operating temperature

Charging temperature-22F to 131F[2]
Discharging temperature?
Storage temperature?
Self-heating?

Mechanical and mounting

Dimensions800.1 D × 919.5 W × 1,999 H mm[1]Calculated
Weight1,050.07 kg / 2,315.01 lb[1]Calculated
Terminals?
Mounting / formatIndustrial cabinetSite classificationBased on[1]
Enclosure rating (IP)NEMA 3R[2]

Installation (from the manual)

Torque

Main terminal torque7 to 13 N·m(61.96 to 115.06 in-lb*)[4]
Communication terminal torque?
Ground terminal torque7 to 13 N·m(61.96 to 115.06 in-lb*)[4]

Protection

Fuse or breakerminimum OCPD rating 60 A (277Y/480 V, single cabinet)[4]

Clearances and orientation

Installation clearances≥10 ft (3.0 m) from property lines, buildings and combustible structures (reducible to 3 ft (0.9 m) with a 1-hour fire-rated barrier); ≥3 ft (0.9 m) between ESS cabinets (outdoor, same group)[4]
Mounting orientationoutdoor ground-mount (pad); must remain upright at all times[4]

Grounding

Groundingthree-phase four-wire, TN-S grounding connection[4]

Communication

Communication portsEthernet (RJ45)[4]
Address / DIP setting?

Not in the manual: Conductors

System limits

Maximum parallel units?
Series connection?
Maximum system energy?

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Enphase IQ Battery C80 (277Y/480 V) · IQ Battery C80 (277Y/480 V)

Warranty

Warranty term15 years[1]
Warranty cycle limit7,000 cycles[1]
Warranted throughput?
Capacity retention?
Cycle rating?
Estimated throughput?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?

Certifications and listings

UL 1973?
UL 9540?
UL 9540AClaimedListed when checked[1]
UN 38.3?
IEC 62619?
CE?

Documents and sources

  1. Enphase IQ Battery C80 (277Y/480 V) official store pageOfficial product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 28, 2026https://enphase.com/store/storage/commercial/iq-battery-c80-277y-480v
  2. Enphase IQ Battery C80 installer/commercial overview pageOfficial instruction manual · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 28, 2026https://enphase.com/installers/commercial/iq-battery-c80
  3. Enphase US store, Storage category indexOfficial product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 28, 2026https://enphase.com/store/storage
  4. Enphase: IQ Battery C80 installation guideOfficial instruction manual · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 16, 2026https://enphase.com/download/iq-battery-c80-installation-guide