Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Discover AES-B-GC12-24V

Brand
Discover
Model
AES-B-GC12-24V
SKU / part number
?
Category
Batteries
chargedreviews.com/batteries/discover-aes-b-gc12-24v

Energy and chemistry

Nominal voltage25.6 V[4]
Rated capacity100 Ah[3]
Nominal energy2.56 kWh[3]
Usable energy?
ChemistryLithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4)[3]
Cell formatPrismatic 8S1P[3]

Charge and discharge

Continuous discharge current?
Maximum charge current100 A[3]
Maximum discharge current100 A[3]
Peak charge current?
Peak discharge current250 A[3]
Continuous output power?
Peak output?
Maximum charge voltage?
Charge cutoff voltage?
Discharge cutoff voltage20 V[4]

BMS and communication

BMS continuous current?
Communication protocols?
Wireless monitoringYes[4]
Inverter compatibility?

Operating temperature

Charging temperature0 to 55 °C[3]
Discharging temperature-20 to 60 °C[3]
Storage temperature-10 to 30 °C[3]
Self-heating?

Mechanical and mounting

Dimensions177 D × 312 W × 276 H mm[3]
Weight20 kg / 44.09 lb[3]
TerminalsM8[3]
Mounting / formatStandard battery tray with B1/B3 hold-down ledges, or over-the-top hold-downs[4]
Enclosure rating (IP)IP67[4]

Installation (from the manual)

Torque

Main terminal torque8 to 10 N·m(70.81 to 88.51 in-lb*)[4]
Communication terminal torque?
Ground terminal torque?

Protection

Fuse or breakerFuse 200 A; There is an inline fuse in the positive terminal[4]

Clearances and orientation

Installation clearancesAt least 50 mm (2 in) above the top cover; no zero-clearance compartments[4]
Mounting orientationAny direction other than upside down[4]

Not in the manual: Conductors, Grounding, Communication

System limits

Maximum parallel units?
Series connectionNo[4]
Maximum system energy?

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Discover AES-B-GC12-24V · AES-B-GC12-24V

Warranty

Warranty term?
Warranty cycle limit?
Warranted throughput?
Capacity retention?
Cycle rating?
Estimated throughput?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?

Certifications and listings

UL 1973?
UL 9540?
UL 9540A?
UN 38.3ClaimedStatus unconfirmed[3]
IEC 62619?
CE?

Documents and sources

  1. Discover reference documentOfficial document · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 15, 2026https://discoverbattery.com/s4x_files/resources/marine-rv-lithium-blue-leaflet.pdf
  2. Discover reference documentOfficial document · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 15, 2026https://discoverbattery.com/s4x_files/resources/lithium-blue-v2-leaflet-2026-01.pdf
  3. Discover Battery product specification page for AES-B-GC12-24VOfficial product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 19, 2026https://discoverbattery.com/products/search/aes-b-gc12-24v
  4. Lithium BLUE Installation and Operation Manual, 805-0083 Rev COfficial installation manual · Revision Rev C · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 28, 2026https://discoverbattery.com/s4x_files/resources/db-lithium-blue-manual.pdf