Charged Reviews
Quick reference
Point Zero Energy PZ 8000
Model: PZ 8000 · SKU: Not documented
Prepared Oct 24, 2026
Common specifications
| Rated capacity | 2.4 kWhCalculatedSource [1] |
|---|---|
| Usable capacity | Not documented |
| Battery voltage | Not documented |
| Rated capacity | Not documented |
| Continuous output | 8 kWCalculatedSource [1] |
| AC output voltage | Not documented |
| Maximum AC charging | Not documented |
| PV input limit | Not documented |
| Transfer time | Not documented |
| Continuous discharge current | Not documented |
| Continuous charge current | Not documented |
| Peak discharge current | Not documented |
| Timed peak output | Not documented |
| Dimensions | Not documented |
| Weight | Not documented |
| Communications | Not documented |
| Terminals | Not documented |
| Enclosure | Not documented |
| Chemistry | AGM lead acidSource [1] |
| Cycle life | Not documented |
| Solar input voltage | Not documented |
| MPPT voltage range | Not documented |
| Maximum PV voltage | Not documented |
| AC charge input | Not documented |
| Enclosure volume | Not documented |
| Warranty term | Not documented |
All recorded specifications
| Battery capacity | 2,400 WhDocumented claim ConditionsPrinted as "(2) 12V AGM Lead Acid Battery (2,400 WH)", the batteries included in the package. Manufacturer claim, not an independent test. Location: Archived product page, What's Included Printed as "(2) 12V AGM Lead Acid Battery (2,400 WH)", the batteries included in the package. Manufacturer claim, not an independent test. Location: Archived product page, What's Included |
|---|---|
| Chemistry | AGM lead acidDocumented claim ConditionsPrinted as "12V AGM Lead Acid Battery". Location: Archived product page, What's included Printed as "12V AGM Lead Acid Battery". Location: Archived product page, What's included |
| Continuous output | 8 kWCalculated8000 W / 1000 W per kW ConditionsPrinted as "8,000 Watts". 8000 W expressed in kW. Location: Archived product page, Specifications Printed as "8,000 Watts". 8000 W expressed in kW. Location: Archived product page, Specifications |
| Ports | 4 x 110V outlets; 1 x 220V outletDocumented claim ConditionsPrinted as "Number of outlets : 4 x 110V and 1 x 220V". Location: Archived product page, Specifications Printed as "Number of outlets : 4 x 110V and 1 x 220V". Location: Archived product page, Specifications |
| Rated AC output | 8,000 WDocumented claim ConditionsPrinted as "Continuous Power Output : 8,000 Watts". Location: Archived product page, Specifications Printed as "Continuous Power Output : 8,000 Watts". Location: Archived product page, Specifications |
| Rated capacity | 2.4 kWhCalculated2400 Wh / 1000 Wh per kWh ConditionsPrinted as 2400 watt hours. 2400 Wh expressed in kWh. Location: Archived product page, What's Included Printed as 2400 watt hours. 2400 Wh expressed in kWh. Location: Archived product page, What's Included |
| Surge AC output | 32,000 WDocumented claim ConditionsPrinted as "Peak Power Output : 32,000 watts"; duration not stated. Location: Archived product page, Specifications Printed as "Peak Power Output : 32,000 watts"; duration not stated. Location: Archived product page, Specifications |
Warranty
Certificate records
No records documented.
Sources and revisions
- Point Zero Energy PZ 8000 (PowerHouse 8000) product page, archived copy of May 1, 2015 (Wayback Machine)Source product page · Checked Sep 26, 2026https://web.archive.org/web/20150501195507/http://www.pointzeroenergy.com:80/product/power-house-8000/