Charged Reviews
Quick reference
Goal Zero Yeti 3000 Lithium Portable Power Station with WiFi
Model: Yeti 3000 Lithium Portable Power Station with WiFi · SKU: 38400
Prepared Oct 24, 2026

Common specifications
| Rated capacity | 3.08 kWhCalculatedSource [1] |
|---|---|
| Usable capacity | Not documented |
| Battery voltage | 10.95 VSource [1] |
| Rated capacity | 280.8 AhSource [1] |
| Continuous output | 1.5 kWCalculatedSource [1] |
| AC output voltage | 120 VSource [1] |
| Maximum AC charging | Not documented |
| PV input limit | Not documented |
| Transfer time | Not documented |
| Continuous discharge current | Not documented |
| Continuous charge current | Not documented |
| Peak discharge current | Not documented |
| Timed peak output | Not documented |
| Dimensions | |
| Weight | |
| Communications | Not documented |
| Terminals | Not documented |
| Enclosure | Not documented |
| Chemistry | Li-ion NMCSource [1] |
| Cycle life | 500 cycles to 80% capacitySource [1] |
| Solar input voltage | 14 to 22 VSource [1] |
| MPPT voltage range | Not documented |
| Maximum PV voltage | Not documented |
| AC charge input | Not documented |
| Enclosure volume | 33.29 L** Calculated from recorded external dimensions |
| Warranty term |
All recorded specifications
| AC output voltage | 120 VDocumented claim ConditionsPrinted as "120V AC Inverter (output, pure sine wave) 120VAC 60Hz, 12.5A (1500W, 3000W surge)". The guide also prints a 220V or 230V inverter row for other markets, which is not this record. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Ports, AC inverter Printed as "120V AC Inverter (output, pure sine wave) 120VAC 60Hz, 12.5A (1500W, 3000W surge)". The guide also prints a 220V or 230V inverter row for other markets, which is not this record. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Ports, AC inverter |
|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 3,075 WhDocumented claimUp to 3075Wh as printed ConditionsPrinted as "Pack Capacity Up to 3075Wh (~10.95V, up to 280.8Ah)"; manufacturer claim, not an independent test. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Battery, Pack Capacity Printed as "Pack Capacity Up to 3075Wh (~10.95V, up to 280.8Ah)"; manufacturer claim, not an independent test. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Battery, Pack Capacity |
| Battery voltage | 10.95 VDocumented claim ConditionsPrinted as "Pack Capacity Up to 3075Wh (~10.95V, up to 280.8Ah)". Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Battery, Pack Capacity Printed as "Pack Capacity Up to 3075Wh (~10.95V, up to 280.8Ah)". Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Battery, Pack Capacity |
| Chemistry | Li-ion NMCDocumented claim ConditionsPrinted as "Cell Chemistry Li-ion NMC Pack Capacity Up to 3075Wh (~10.95V, up to 280.8Ah)". Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Battery, Cell Chemistry Printed as "Cell Chemistry Li-ion NMC Pack Capacity Up to 3075Wh (~10.95V, up to 280.8Ah)". Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Battery, Cell Chemistry |
| Continuous output | 1.5 kWCalculated1500 W / 1000 W per kW ConditionsPrinted as "120V AC Inverter (output, pure sine wave) 120VAC 60Hz, 12.5A (1500W, 3000W surge)"; 1500 W expressed in kW. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Ports, AC inverter Printed as "120V AC Inverter (output, pure sine wave) 120VAC 60Hz, 12.5A (1500W, 3000W surge)"; 1500 W expressed in kW. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Ports, AC inverter |
| Cycle life | 500 cycles to 80% capacityDocumented claim ConditionsPrinted as "Pack Capacity Up to 3075Wh (~10.95V, up to 280.8Ah) Single Cell Equivalent Capacity Up to 842Ah @ 3.65V Lifecycles 500 Cycles to 80% capacity"; manufacturer claim, not an independent test. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Battery, Lifecycles Printed as "Pack Capacity Up to 3075Wh (~10.95V, up to 280.8Ah) Single Cell Equivalent Capacity Up to 842Ah @ 3.65V Lifecycles 500 Cycles to 80% capacity"; manufacturer claim, not an independent test. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Battery, Lifecycles |
| Cycle rating end-of-life capacity | 80 %Documented claim ConditionsPrinted as "Lifecycles 500 Cycles to 80% capacity" in the same maker document as the recorded cycle life; the cycle life ends at 80% of capacity as printed. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Battery, Lifecycles Printed as "Lifecycles 500 Cycles to 80% capacity" in the same maker document as the recorded cycle life; the cycle life ends at 80% of capacity as printed. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Battery, Lifecycles |
| Dimensions | 389 W × 333 H × 257 L mm15.3 W × 13.1 H × 10.1 L in convertedCalculated25.7 x 38.9 x 33.3 cm x 10 mm/cm ConditionsPrinted as "Dimensions 10.1 x 15.3 x 13.1 in (25.7 x 38.9 x 33.3 cm)". Converted from the printed centimeters (x 10 mm/cm), in the order printed; Goal Zero does not label which figure is length, width or height. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, General, Dimensions Printed as "Dimensions 10.1 x 15.3 x 13.1 in (25.7 x 38.9 x 33.3 cm)". Converted from the printed centimeters (x 10 mm/cm), in the order printed; Goal Zero does not label which figure is length, width or height. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, General, Dimensions |
| Expansion requirements | Expansion Module port: covered port under the lid, to be used with Goal Zero expansion modules only (such as the Yeti Link Expansion Module for Yeti Tank expansion batteries)Documented claim ConditionsPrinted as "Expansion Module port Covered port under the lid. To be used with Goal Zero expansion modules only." The Yeti Link and Yeti Tank are named in the Yeti Tank user guide, not in this guide. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Ports, Expansion Module port Printed as "Expansion Module port Covered port under the lid. To be used with Goal Zero expansion modules only." The Yeti Link and Yeti Tank are named in the Yeti Tank user guide, not in this guide. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Ports, Expansion Module port |
| Other compliance claims | WiFi: RF Certification FCC/CE/IC/TELEC/KCC/SRRC/NCCDocumented claim ConditionsPrinted under the WiFi heading; the guide's Certs row prints no text. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, WiFi Printed under the WiFi heading; the guide's Certs row prints no text. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, WiFi |
| Ports | USB-A Port (output) 5V, up to 2.4A (12W max), regulated; USB-C Port (output) 5V, up to 3.0A (15W max), regulated; USB-PD Port (output) 5V, 12V, 20V up to 3.0A (60W max), regulated; 6mm Port (output, 6mm) 12V, up to 10A (120W max); 12V Car Port (output) 12V, up to 10A (120W max); 12V Power Pole port (output) 12V, up to 20A (240W max); 120V AC Inverter (output, pure sine wave) 120VAC 60Hz, 12.5A (1500W, 3000W surge); Charging Port (input, 8mm) 14-22V, up to 10A (120W max); Power Pole Charging Port (input) 14-22V, up to 30A (360W max); Expansion Module port (covered port under the lid)Documented claim ConditionsPorts exactly as the Technical Specifications list them for the US (120V or 110V) unit, in the printed order; the inverter row for other markets is left out. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Ports Ports exactly as the Technical Specifications list them for the US (120V or 110V) unit, in the printed order; the inverter row for other markets is left out. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Ports |
| Rated AC output | 1,500 WDocumented claim ConditionsPrinted as "120V AC Inverter (output, pure sine wave) 120VAC 60Hz, 12.5A (1500W, 3000W surge)"; pure sine wave. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Ports, AC inverter Printed as "120V AC Inverter (output, pure sine wave) 120VAC 60Hz, 12.5A (1500W, 3000W surge)"; pure sine wave. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Ports, AC inverter |
| Rated capacity | 280.8 AhDocumented claimup to 280.8Ah as printed ConditionsPrinted as "Pack Capacity Up to 3075Wh (~10.95V, up to 280.8Ah)". Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Battery, Pack Capacity Printed as "Pack Capacity Up to 3075Wh (~10.95V, up to 280.8Ah)". Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Battery, Pack Capacity |
| Rated capacity | 3.08 kWhCalculated3075 Wh / 1000 Wh per kWh ConditionsPrinted as "Pack Capacity Up to 3075Wh (~10.95V, up to 280.8Ah)"; 3075 Wh expressed in kWh. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Battery, Pack Capacity Printed as "Pack Capacity Up to 3075Wh (~10.95V, up to 280.8Ah)"; 3075 Wh expressed in kWh. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Battery, Pack Capacity |
| Solar input limit | 360 WDocumented claim ConditionsPrinted as "Power Pole Charging Port (input) 14-22V, up to 30A (360W max)"; this is the highest-rated charging input the guide lists for solar panels, and the guide gives no combined figure. Manufacturer claim. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Ports, charging input Printed as "Power Pole Charging Port (input) 14-22V, up to 30A (360W max)"; this is the highest-rated charging input the guide lists for solar panels, and the guide gives no combined figure. Manufacturer claim. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Ports, charging input |
| Solar input voltage | 14 to 22 VDocumented claim ConditionsPrinted as "14-22V" for the charging inputs, which the guide uses for solar panels and the wall charger. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Ports, charging input Printed as "14-22V" for the charging inputs, which the guide uses for solar panels and the wall charger. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Ports, charging input |
| Surge AC output | 3,000 WDocumented claim ConditionsPrinted as "120V AC Inverter (output, pure sine wave) 120VAC 60Hz, 12.5A (1500W, 3000W surge)"; surge duration not stated. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Ports, AC inverter Printed as "120V AC Inverter (output, pure sine wave) 120VAC 60Hz, 12.5A (1500W, 3000W surge)"; surge duration not stated. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, Ports, AC inverter |
| UPC / EAN / GTIN | 847974005460Documented claim ConditionsShopSolar's product data prints barcode 847974005460 for its variant "Default Title" (SKU 38400), the exact variant this record's ShopSolar offer links; the SKU equals the record's manufacturer SKU. A seller statement; package, bundle and regional variants carry their own codes, and no code is carried to another variant. Location: Store product data, variant 19937660403823, barcode ShopSolar's product data prints barcode 847974005460 for its variant "Default Title" (SKU 38400), the exact variant this record's ShopSolar offer links; the SKU equals the record's manufacturer SKU. A seller statement; package, bundle and regional variants carry their own codes, and no code is carried to another variant. Location: Store product data, variant 19937660403823, barcode |
| Weight | 31.1 kg68.6 lb convertedDocumented claim ConditionsPrinted as "Weight (Yeti & MPPT charger) 68.6 lbs (31.1 kg)"; this includes the MPPT charger, and the guide prints the cart separately as "Weight (cart only) 8.9 lbs (4 kg)". Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, General, Weight Printed as "Weight (Yeti & MPPT charger) 68.6 lbs (31.1 kg)"; this includes the MPPT charger, and the guide prints the cart separately as "Weight (cart only) 8.9 lbs (4 kg)". Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, General, Weight |
| Wireless monitoring | WiFi 802.11 b/g/n (2.4~2.5 GHz)Documented claim ConditionsPrinted as "Protocols 802.11 b/g/n (802.11n up to 150 Mbps) Frequency Range 2.4~2.5 GHz". Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, WiFi Printed as "Protocols 802.11 b/g/n (802.11n up to 150 Mbps) Frequency Range 2.4~2.5 GHz". Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, WiFi |
Warranty
| Warranty term | 1 yearNeeds confirmationGoal Zero's user guide prints 1 year; its storefront listing prints 2 years. Both are shown as printed, the user guide first; neither is a measurement. ConditionsPrinted as "Warranty 12 months" in the guide's specification table; 12 months expressed in years. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, General, Warranty Printed as "Warranty 12 months" in the guide's specification table; 12 months expressed in years. Location: Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2, Technical Specifications, PDF pages 7-8, General, Warranty |
|---|
Certificate records
| FCC Part 15 (Class B digital device) | Claimed · Listed when checkedApplies to: unresolved document set Goal Zero's Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2 (yeti-3000-lithium-user-guide-112219-v2-135-cdb0.pdf) prints "This equipment has been tested and found to comply with the limits for a Class B digital device, pursuant to part 15 of the FCC Rules." No FCC ID, test report or laboratory is printed beside it in the text read, and no issuer record was read. Manufacturer claim only, recorded as printed. [1] |
|---|---|
| FCC (WiFi RF certification) | Claimed · Listed when checkedApplies to: unresolved document set Goal Zero's Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2 (yeti-3000-lithium-user-guide-112219-v2-135-cdb0.pdf) prints "WiFi: RF Certification FCC/CE/IC/TELEC/KCC/SRRC/NCC" under the WiFi heading of its Technical Specifications, so the marks are printed for the unit's WiFi radio. FCC is recorded exactly as printed. No certificate, grant or registration number is printed and no issuer record was read. Manufacturer claim only. [1] |
| CE (WiFi RF certification) | Claimed · Listed when checkedApplies to: unresolved document set Goal Zero's Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2 (yeti-3000-lithium-user-guide-112219-v2-135-cdb0.pdf) prints "WiFi: RF Certification FCC/CE/IC/TELEC/KCC/SRRC/NCC" under the WiFi heading of its Technical Specifications, so the marks are printed for the unit's WiFi radio. CE is recorded exactly as printed. No certificate, grant or registration number is printed and no issuer record was read. Manufacturer claim only. [1] |
| IC (WiFi RF certification) | Claimed · Listed when checkedApplies to: unresolved document set Goal Zero's Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2 (yeti-3000-lithium-user-guide-112219-v2-135-cdb0.pdf) prints "WiFi: RF Certification FCC/CE/IC/TELEC/KCC/SRRC/NCC" under the WiFi heading of its Technical Specifications, so the marks are printed for the unit's WiFi radio. IC is recorded exactly as printed. No certificate, grant or registration number is printed and no issuer record was read. Manufacturer claim only. [1] |
| TELEC (WiFi RF certification) | Claimed · Listed when checkedApplies to: unresolved document set Goal Zero's Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2 (yeti-3000-lithium-user-guide-112219-v2-135-cdb0.pdf) prints "WiFi: RF Certification FCC/CE/IC/TELEC/KCC/SRRC/NCC" under the WiFi heading of its Technical Specifications, so the marks are printed for the unit's WiFi radio. TELEC is recorded exactly as printed. No certificate, grant or registration number is printed and no issuer record was read. Manufacturer claim only. [1] |
| KCC (WiFi RF certification) | Claimed · Listed when checkedApplies to: unresolved document set Goal Zero's Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2 (yeti-3000-lithium-user-guide-112219-v2-135-cdb0.pdf) prints "WiFi: RF Certification FCC/CE/IC/TELEC/KCC/SRRC/NCC" under the WiFi heading of its Technical Specifications, so the marks are printed for the unit's WiFi radio. KCC is recorded exactly as printed. No certificate, grant or registration number is printed and no issuer record was read. Manufacturer claim only. [1] |
| SRRC (WiFi RF certification) | Claimed · Listed when checkedApplies to: unresolved document set Goal Zero's Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2 (yeti-3000-lithium-user-guide-112219-v2-135-cdb0.pdf) prints "WiFi: RF Certification FCC/CE/IC/TELEC/KCC/SRRC/NCC" under the WiFi heading of its Technical Specifications, so the marks are printed for the unit's WiFi radio. SRRC is recorded exactly as printed. No certificate, grant or registration number is printed and no issuer record was read. Manufacturer claim only. [1] |
| NCC (WiFi RF certification) | Claimed · Listed when checkedApplies to: unresolved document set Goal Zero's Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide v2 (yeti-3000-lithium-user-guide-112219-v2-135-cdb0.pdf) prints "WiFi: RF Certification FCC/CE/IC/TELEC/KCC/SRRC/NCC" under the WiFi heading of its Technical Specifications, so the marks are printed for the unit's WiFi radio. NCC is recorded exactly as printed. No certificate, grant or registration number is printed and no issuer record was read. Manufacturer claim only. [1] |
Sources and revisions
- Goal Zero Yeti 3000 Lithium user guide, v2 (PDF)Official document · Checked Sep 26, 2026https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0520/1156/5225/files/yeti-3000-lithium-user-guide-112219-v2-135-cdb0.pdf
- Goal Zero Yeti 3000 Lithium Portable Power Station with WiFi product page (September 26, 2026 capture)Official product page · Checked Sep 26, 2026https://goalzero.com/products/goal-zero-yeti-3000-lithium-portable-power-station-with-wifi
- Goal Zero US storefront product listing, products.json page 1 (September 26, 2026 capture)Official product feed · Checked Sep 26, 2026https://goalzero.com/products.json?limit=250
- ShopSolar store product data for goal-zero-yeti-3000-lithium-portable-power-station-with-wifi (captured October 12, 2026)Affiliate link.Distributor product page · Checked Oct 12, 2026https://shopsolarkits.com/products/goal-zero-yeti-3000-lithium-portable-power-station-with-wifi.js