Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Silfab Solar SIL 420 QD

Brand
Silfab Solar
Model
SIL 420 QD
SKU / part number
SIL 420 QD[1]
Category
Solar panels
chargedreviews.com/panels/silfab-solar-sil-420-qd

Electrical at STC

Rated output (STC)420 W[2, 4]
Module efficiency21.5 %[1, 4]
Voltage at max power (Vmp)33.08 V[2, 4]
Current at max power (Imp)12.7 A[2, 4]
Open-circuit voltage (Voc)38.84 V[2, 4]
Short-circuit current (Isc)13.5 A[2, 4]
Power tolerance?

Temperature and system limits

Temperature coefficient, Pmax-0.29 %/°C[1, 4]
Temperature coefficient, Voc-0.24 %/°C[4]
Temperature coefficient, Isc0.04 %/°C[4]
Maximum system voltage1,000 V[1, 4]
Maximum series fuse?
NOCT / NMOT?
Rated output at NMOT?
Operating temperature?

Cells and construction

Cell technologyN-Type TOPCon[1]Provisional
Cell count108 cells[4]
Bifacial?
Bifaciality?
FrameAnodized aluminum (Black)[4]
Front glass3.2 mm high transmittance, tempered, antireflective coating[4]
Rear surfaceHigh durability, superior hydrolysis and UV resistance, multi-layer dielectric film, fluorine-free PV backsheet[4]
Panel format?

Mechanical and connections

Dimensions35 D × 1,133 W × 1,721 L mm[1, 4]
Weight21 kg / 46.3 lb[4]
Connectors1350 mm, ø 5.7 mm, MC4 from Staubli[4]
Cable length?
Junction box rating?
Mounting?
Design load, front?
Design load, rear?

Installation (from the manual)

Not documented in the manual

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Silfab Solar SIL 420 QD · SIL 420 QD

Warranty

Product warranty?
Power warranty term?
First-year degradation?
Annual degradation after year one?
Warranted final output?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?

Certifications and listings

UL 61730?
UL 1703?
IEC 61215?
IEC 61730?
IEC 62804?
CEC listing?
CECClaimedListed when checked[7]

Documents and sources

  1. Silfab Solar 420W 108 Half-Cell 1000V BLK/BLK Solar Panel, SIL 420 QDDistributor product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 17, 2026https://www.greentechrenewables.com/product/silfab-solar-420w-108-half-cell-1000v-blkblk-solar-panel-sil-420-qd
  2. Silfab Solar SIL 420 QD datasheetOfficial datasheet · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 17, 2026https://cdn.myced.com/images/Products/ZZ0000/ZZ3014/00000/ZZ301400039_DS.pdf
  3. ViewOfficial datasheet · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 18, 2026https://cdn.myced.com/images/Products/ZZ0000/ZZ3014/00000/ZZ301400039_DS.pdf
  4. Silfab Prime – SIL-420 QD (NTC)Official datasheet · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 19, 2026https://silfabsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/Silfab-SIL-420-QD-Data-Generic-20260804-Final.pdf
  5. Warranty – Modules Manufactured 2018 +Official warranty · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 19, 2026https://silfabsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/SIL-CS-WRTY-010-–-Revision-Q-Limited-Product-and-Linear-Performance-Warranty.pdf
  6. Installation Manual, Prime, Elite, Commercial, UtilityOfficial instruction manual · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 19, 2026https://silfabsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/SILFAB-SSI-13-INSTALLATION-MANUAL-FINAL.pdf
  7. CEC PV Module List, official spreadsheet (data unchanged since October 1, 2026; downloaded October 11, 2026)Issuer record · Revised October 1, 2026 · Checked Oct 11, 2026https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=PVModuleList