Charged Reviews · Quick reference

SEG Solar SEG-590-BTA-BG

Brand
SEG Solar
Model
SEG-590-BTA-BG
SKU / part number
SEG-590-BTA-BG[1]
Category
Solar panels
chargedreviews.com/panels/seg-solar-seg-590-bta-bg

Electrical at STC

Rated output (STC)590 W[1, 3]
Module efficiency22.84 %[1, 3]
Voltage at max power (Vmp)44.43 V[1, 3]
Current at max power (Imp)13.28 A[1, 3]
Open-circuit voltage (Voc)52.37 V[1, 3]
Short-circuit current (Isc)13.94 A[1, 3]
Power tolerance?

Temperature and system limits

Temperature coefficient, Pmax-0.3 %/°C[1, 3]
Temperature coefficient, Voc-0.25 %/°C[3]
Temperature coefficient, Isc0.05 %/°C[3]
Maximum system voltage1,500 V[1, 3]
Maximum series fuse?
NOCT / NMOT?
Rated output at NMOT?
Operating temperature-40 to 85 °C[3]

Cells and construction

Cell technologyN-Type[1, 3]
Cell count144 cells[3]
BifacialYes[1, 3]
Bifaciality?
FrameAnodized aluminium alloy[3]
Front glass2.0 mm AR coating heat strengthened glass[3]
Rear surface2.0 mm heat strengthened glass[3]
Panel format?

Mechanical and connections

Dimensions30 D × 1,134 W × 2,278 L mm[3]Needs confirmation
Weight32 kg / 70.55 lb[3]Needs confirmation
ConnectorsMC4 or others[3]
Cable length?
Junction box rating?
Mounting?
Design load, front?
Design load, rear?

Installation (from the manual)

Torque

Clamp or bolt torque16 to 20 N·m(141.61 to 177.01 in-lb*)[5]

Clearances and orientation

Mounting methods and clamp zonesScrew installation (Table 2): Four outer mounting holes, +5400/-2400 Pa; Clamp installation (Table 3), clamp length ≥50mm, Mounting rail cross the long side, L=A/4±50mm: +5400/-2400 Pa; Clamp installation (Table 3), clamp length ≥50mm, Mounting rail parallel the long side, L=A/4±50mm: +2400/-2400 Pa; Clamp installation (Table 3), clamp length ≥50mm, Mounting rail cross the short side, W=B/4±50mm: +3600/-2400 Pa; Clamp installation (Table 3), clamp length ≥50mm, Mounting rail parallel the short side, W=B/4±50mm: not given (/); Tracker installation (Table 4): Nextracker 400mm hole distance +2400/-2400 790mm hole distance +3150/-2550; Other installation, Method A six clamps (Table 5): clamp ≥80mm, A/4±50, +5400/-3600 Pa; Method B four screws plus four clamps (Table 6): +5400/-3600 Pa[5]

Grounding

GroundingA bonding or toothed washer is required to make proper and reliable electrical grounding connection with the anodized aluminum frame.; Consider using a lay-in lug, rated for outdoor use, if the module grounding conductor is to be larger than 10 AWG.[5]

Not in the manual: Conductors

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

SEG Solar SEG-590-BTA-BG · SEG-590-BTA-BG

Warranty

Product warranty15 years[3]
Power warranty term30 years[3]
First-year degradation?
Annual degradation after year one?
Warranted final output?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?

Certifications and listings

UL 61730?
UL 1703?
IEC 61215?
IEC 61730?
IEC 62804?
CEC listing?
CECClaimedListed when checked[6]

Documents and sources

  1. SEG Solar 590W 144 Half-Cell N-Type Silver Bifacial Solar Panel, SEG-590-BTA-BGDistributor product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 17, 2026https://www.greentechrenewables.com/product/seg-solar-590w-144-half-cell-n-type-silver-bifacial-solar-panel-seg-590-bta-bg
  2. SEG-590-BTA-BG · DatasheetDistributor datasheet · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 17, 2026https://cdn.myced.com/images/Products/ZZ0000/ZZ3098/00000/ZZ309800017_DS.pdf
  3. SEG Solar Yukon N SEG-XXX-BTA-BG 144-cell datasheetOfficial datasheet · Revision SEG_DS_EN_2026V1.0 · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 19, 2026https://www.segsolar.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260416/SEG580600BTABG182EN.pdf
  4. SEG Solar Yukon N series pageOfficial product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 19, 2026https://www.segsolar.com/products/yukon-n
  5. SEG Solar Installation Guide, Photovoltaic Module (Double-glass) (U.S. UL 61730 edition, 2026 V1.1)Official installation manual · Revision 2026 V1.1 · Revised March 2026 · Checked Oct 1, 2026https://www.segsolar.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260326/SEGInstallationManualBGEN.pdf
  6. CEC PV Module List, official spreadsheet (data unchanged since October 1, 2026; downloaded October 11, 2026)Issuer record · Revised October 1, 2026 · Checked Oct 11, 2026https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=PVModuleList