Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Qcells Q.PEAK DUO XL-G10.3/BFG 490

Brand
Qcells
Model
Q.PEAK DUO XL-G10.3/BFG 490
SKU / part number
Q.PEAK DUO XL-G10.3/BFG 490[1]
Category
Solar panels
chargedreviews.com/panels/qcells-q-peak-duo-xl-g10-3-bfg-490

Electrical at STC

Rated output (STC)490 W[1]Provisional
Module efficiency21.2 %[2]Needs confirmation
Voltage at max power (Vmp)45.93 V[2]
Current at max power (Imp)10.67 A[2]
Open-circuit voltage (Voc)53.86 V[2]
Short-circuit current (Isc)11.2 A[2]
Power tolerance?

Temperature and system limits

Temperature coefficient, Pmax-0.34 %/°C[1]Provisional
Temperature coefficient, Voc?
Temperature coefficient, Isc?
Maximum system voltage1,500 V[1, 4]
Maximum series fuse20 A[4]
NOCT / NMOT?
Rated output at NMOT?
Operating temperature-40 to 85 °C[4]

Cells and construction

Cell technologyQ.ANTUM DUO Z[1]Provisional
Cell count?
BifacialYes[1]Provisional
Bifaciality?
FrameAnodized aluminum[3]
Front glass0.08 in (2.0 mm) thermally pre-stressed glass with anti-reflection technology[3]
Rear surface0.08 in (2.0 mm) semi-tempered glass[3]
Panel format?

Mechanical and connections

Dimensions35 D × 1,045 W × 2,216 L mm[1, 4]
Weight29.1 kg / 64.15 lb[4]
Connectors?
Cable length?
Junction box rating≥ IP67[4]
Mounting?
Design load, front?
Design load, rear?

Installation (from the manual)

Conductors

Cable bending radius / connector notesComply with bending radius of ≥ 2.36 in (60 mm)[4]

Clearances and orientation

Mounting methods and clamp zonesCL1a, clamps at 11.8 - 21.6 in (300 - 550 mm): test load push / pull 5400 / 3000 Pa, design load push / pull 3600 / 2000 Pa; CL1b, clamps at 11.8 - 21.6 in (300 - 550 mm): test load 2900 / 3000 Pa, design load 1930 / 2000 Pa; FB1, mounting slots at 17.9 in (454 mm): test load 5400 / 3000 Pa, design load 3600 / 2000 Pa; FB2 and mFB2, mounting slots at 17.9 in (454 mm), and CL3, clamps at 11.8 - 21.6 in (300 - 550 mm): test load 3600 / 3000 Pa, design load 2400 / 2000 Pa; mCL3, clamps at 11.8 - 21.6 in (300 - 550 mm): test load 3300 / 3000 Pa, design load 2200 / 2000 Pa; CL5, short side 0.8 - 3.9 in (20 - 100 mm), long side 19.7 - 23.6 in (500 - 600 mm): test load 2400 / 2400 Pa, design load 1600 / 1600 Pa; Tracker options: TB1b and TB2b 3000 / 3000 Pa (design 2000 / 2000 Pa); TB1a 2400 / 2400 Pa (design 1600 / 1600 Pa); TB2a 2700 / 2400 Pa (design 1800 / 1600 Pa); TC1 2200 / 2200 Pa (design 1460 / 1460 Pa); Only under certain conditions: CL1a at 0.8 - 21.6 in (20 - 550 mm) 2000 / 2000 Pa (design 1330 / 1330 Pa); CL2b at 0.8 - 3.9 in (20 - 100 mm) 1600 / 1600 Pa (design 1060 / 1060 Pa)[4]

Grounding

GroundingOption A: Use of a grounding lug. A listed grounding lug can be bonded to the frame using the grounding holes pre-drilled in the frame.; The grounding lug should be attached to the frame grounding hole using a stainless steel screw, toothed lock washer or KEPS nut (in order to penetrate the anodized layer) and backing nut.; Option B: Integrated grounding methods. The Q CELLS modules can be bonded with the racking system using UL61730 or UL2703 certified integrated grounding methods.[4]

Not in the manual: Torque

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Qcells Q.PEAK DUO XL-G10.3/BFG 490 · Q.PEAK DUO XL-G10.3/BFG 490

Warranty

Product warranty?
Power warranty term?
First-year degradation?
Annual degradation after year one?
Warranted final output?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?

Certifications and listings

UL 61730?
UL 1703?
IEC 61215?
IEC 61730?
IEC 62804?
CEC listing?
CECClaimedListed when checked[5]

Documents and sources

  1. Qcells 490W 156 Half-Cell 1500V Silver Bifacial Solar Panel, Q.PEAK DUO XL-G10.3/BFG 490Distributor product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 17, 2026https://www.greentechrenewables.com/product/qcells-490w-156-half-cell-1500v-silver-bifacial-solar-panel-qpeak-duo-xl-g103bfg-490
  2. Q.PEAK DUO XL-G10.3/BFG 490 · DatasheetDistributor datasheet · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 17, 2026https://cdn.myced.com/images/Products/ZZ0000/ZZ3048/00000/ZZ304800231_DS.pdf
  3. ViewOfficial datasheet · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 18, 2026https://cdn.myced.com/images/Products/ZZ0000/ZZ3048/00000/ZZ304800088_DS.pdf
  4. Qcells Installation and Operation Manual, Q.PEAK DUO XL-G10.X / BFG and XL-G10.X / BGT solar modules (North America, document revision 01, 2021), Internet Archive copy of August 7, 2024Source installation manual · Revision Document revision 01 · Revised July 2021 · Checked Oct 1, 2026https://web.archive.org/web/20240807133230id_/https://us.qcells.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/Q_CELLS_Installation_Manual_Q.PEAK_DUO_XL-G10.X_BFG_BGT_modules_series_2021-07_Rev02_NA.pdf
  5. CEC PV Module List, official spreadsheet (data unchanged since October 1, 2026; downloaded October 11, 2026)Issuer record · Revised October 1, 2026 · Checked Oct 11, 2026https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=PVModuleList