Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Mission Solar Energy MSE385SR9S

Brand
Mission Solar Energy
Model
MSE385SR9S
SKU / part number
?
Category
Solar panels
chargedreviews.com/panels/mission-solar-energy-mse385sr9s

Electrical at STC

Rated output (STC)385 W[1]
Module efficiency19.11 %[1]
Voltage at max power (Vmp)40.84 V[1]
Current at max power (Imp)9.43 A[1]
Open-circuit voltage (Voc)48.53 V[1]
Short-circuit current (Isc)9.99 A[1]
Power tolerance?

Temperature and system limits

Temperature coefficient, Pmax-0.38 %/°C[2]
Temperature coefficient, Voc-0.28 %/°C[2]
Temperature coefficient, Isc0.05 %/°C[2]
Maximum system voltage?
Maximum series fuse?
NOCT / NMOT?
Rated output at NMOT?
Operating temperature-40 to 85 °C[2]

Cells and construction

Cell technologyP-type monocrystalline silicon, 158.75 mm[2]
Cell count72 cells[2]
Bifacial?
Bifaciality?
FrameAnodized aluminum alloy[2]
Front glass3.2mm (0.126 in.) tempered, low-iron, anti-reflective coating[2]
Rear surface?
Panel formatrigid[2]

Mechanical and connections

Dimensions40 D × 1,008 W × 1,999 H mm[2]
Weight23 kg / 50.71 lb[2]
ConnectorsMC4 compatible[2]
Cable length?
Junction box rating?
Mounting?
Design load, front?
Design load, rear?

Installation (from the manual)

Not documented in the manual

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Mission Solar Energy MSE385SR9S · MSE385SR9S

Warranty

Product warranty25 years[3]
Power warranty term25 years[3]
First-year degradation?
Annual degradation after year one?
Warranted final output?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?

Certifications and listings

UL 61730?
UL 1703ClaimedStatus unconfirmed[1]ClaimedListed when checked[5]
IEC 61215?
IEC 61730?
IEC 62804?
CEC listing?
CECClaimedListed when checked[5]

Documents and sources

  1. Mission Solar Energy reference documentOfficial document · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 15, 2026https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/PERC-72-5BB_.pdf
  2. Mission Solar PERC 72 5BB 375-390 W datasheet (SR9S)Official datasheet · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 19, 2026https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/PERC-72-5BB_.pdf
  3. MSE PV Module Limited Warranty (C-CTA-0017)Official warranty · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 19, 2026https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/C-CTA-0017-MSE-PV-Module-Limited-Warranty-MSE-LLC-2.pdf
  4. Module Installation and User Manual, PERC and Mono Series (P-SA2-UM-0003)Official instruction manual · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 19, 2026https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/P-SA2-UM-0003-Module-Installation-and-User-Manual-PERC-and-Mono-Series.pdf
  5. CEC PV Module List, official spreadsheet (data unchanged since October 1, 2026; downloaded October 11, 2026)Issuer record · Revised October 1, 2026 · Checked Oct 11, 2026https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=PVModuleList