Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Jinko Solar JKM470M-7RL3-TV

Brand
Jinko Solar
Model
JKM470M-7RL3-TV
SKU / part number
JKM470M-7RL3-TV[1]
Category
Solar panels
chargedreviews.com/panels/jinko-solar-jkm470m-7rl3-tv

Electrical at STC

Rated output (STC)470 W[3, 4]
Module efficiency20.65 %[3]
Voltage at max power (Vmp)43.44 V[3, 4]
Current at max power (Imp)10.82 A[3, 4]
Open-circuit voltage (Voc)52.1 V[3, 4]
Short-circuit current (Isc)11.53 A[3, 4]
Power tolerance?

Temperature and system limits

Temperature coefficient, Pmax-0.35 %/°C[3, 4]
Temperature coefficient, Voc-0.28 %/°C[3, 4]
Temperature coefficient, Isc0.05 %/°C[3, 4]
Maximum system voltage1,500 V[3, 4]
Maximum series fuse25 A[4]
NOCT / NMOT?
Rated output at NMOT?
Operating temperature-40 to 85 °C[3]

Cells and construction

Cell technologyMonocrystalline[1]Provisional
Cell count156 cells[3]
BifacialYes[1, 3]
Bifaciality?
FrameAnodized aluminum alloy[3]
Front glass3.2mm, Anti-Reflection Coating High Transmission, Low Iron, Tempered Glass[3]
Rear surface?
Panel format?

Mechanical and connections

Dimensions40 D × 1,032 W × 2,205 L mm[3, 4]
Weight26.5 kg / 58.42 lb[3]
Connectors?
Cable length?
Junction box rating?
Mounting?
Design load, front?
Design load, rear?

Installation (from the manual)

Torque

Clamp or bolt torque16 to 20 N·m(141.61 to 177.01 in-lb*)[4]

Conductors

Cable bending radius / connector notesThe bending radius of cables shall be no less than 4 x the cable OD (outer diameter)[4]

Clearances and orientation

Mounting methods and clamp zonesMounting with Bolts (four 14x9 inner mounting holes, M8): Test load: 5400Pa (positive) & 2400Pa (negative), Design load: 3600Pa (positive) & 1600Pa(negative); Mounting with Clamps at Long Sides of the Frames (Max. Test Pressure: 5400Pa (positive) & 2400Pa (negative)): JKMxxxM-7RL3-TV 2205*1032*40, J 430, K 570; 2205*1032*35, J A/4-50, K A/4+50; Clamping Mounting on Long/Short Sides (Max. Test Pressure: 2400Pa (positive) & 2400Pa (negative)): JKMxxxM-7RL3-TV 2205*1032*40, J 130, K 240, M A/4-50, N A/4+50[4]

Grounding

GroundingJinko modules can be grounded using bolts.; Attach the equipment grounding conductor to the module frame using the hole and hardware provided.; ground 6-12AWG wire; It is recommended that the applied torque is 1.7~2.0 ft-lbs (2.3 to 2.8 N*m).[4]

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Jinko Solar JKM470M-7RL3-TV · JKM470M-7RL3-TV

Warranty

Product warranty12 years[3]
Power warranty term30 years[3]
First-year degradation?
Annual degradation after year one?
Warranted final output?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?

Certifications and listings

UL 61730?
UL 1703?
IEC 61215?
IEC 61730?
IEC 62804?
CEC listing?
CECClaimedListed when checked[5]

Documents and sources

  1. Jinko Solar 470W 156 Half-Cell 1500V Silver Bifacial Solar Panel, JKM470M-7RL3-TVDistributor product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 17, 2026https://www.greentechrenewables.com/product/jinko-solar-470w-156-half-cell-1500v-silver-bifacial-solar-panel-jkm470m-7rl3-tv
  2. JKM470M-7RL3-TV · DatasheetDistributor datasheet · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 17, 2026https://cdn.myced.com/images/Products/ZZ0000/ZZ2992/00000/ZZ299200086_DS.pdf
  3. JinkoSolar EAGLE 78TR G4b 455-475 W (JKM455-475M-7RL3-TV) datasheetOfficial datasheet · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 19, 2026https://jinkosolar.us/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/EAGLE-78TR-G4b-JKM455-475M-7RL3-TV-A3-US-1.pdf
  4. JinkoSolar User Manual (UL61730), JinkoSolar Photovoltaic Module (U.S. UL 61730 edition, Edition 08/2023)Official installation manual · Revision Edition 08/2023 · Revised August 2023 · Checked Oct 1, 2026https://jinkosolar.us/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/20230801-UL-61730-Installation-Manual.pdf
  5. CEC PV Module List, official spreadsheet (data unchanged since October 1, 2026; downloaded October 11, 2026)Issuer record · Revised October 1, 2026 · Checked Oct 11, 2026https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=PVModuleList