Charged Reviews · Quick reference

AIMS Power PV50MONO 50W Monocrystalline Solar Panel

Brand
AIMS Power
Model
PV50MONO
SKU / part number
PV50MONO[1, 2]
Category
Solar panels
chargedreviews.com/panels/aims-power-pv50mono

Electrical at STC

Rated output (STC)50 W[1, 2]
Module efficiency14.42 %[1, 2]
Voltage at max power (Vmp)18 V[1]
Current at max power (Imp)2.78 A[1]
Open-circuit voltage (Voc)21.6 V[1]
Short-circuit current (Isc)2.99 A[1]
Power tolerance?

Temperature and system limits

Temperature coefficient, Pmax-0.37 %/°C[1, 2]
Temperature coefficient, Voc-0.29 %/°C[1]
Temperature coefficient, Isc-0.05 %/°C[1]
Maximum system voltage1,000 V[1]
Maximum series fuse15 A[1]
NOCT / NMOT45 °C[1]
Rated output at NMOT?
Operating temperature-40 to 80 °C[1, 2]

Cells and construction

Cell technologyMonocrystalline[1]
Cell count36 cells[1]
Bifacial?
Bifaciality?
FrameAnodized aluminum alloy[1]
Front glass3.2 mm tempered glass[1]
Back cover?
Panel formatrigid[1]

Mechanical and connections

Dimensions30 D × 508 W × 679.4 L mm[1, 2]Needs confirmation
Weight3.99 kg / 8.8 lb[1, 2]Needs confirmation
ConnectorsMC4[1]
Cable length900 mm[1]Calculated
Junction box rating?
Mounting?
Design load, front?
Design load, rear?

Installation (from the manual)

Not documented in the manual

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

AIMS Power PV50MONO 50W Monocrystalline Solar Panel · PV50MONO

Warranty

Product warranty12 years[1]
Power warranty term25 years[1]
First-year degradation?
Minimum output in year 1, as printed?
Annual degradation after year one?
Warranted final output?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?

Certifications and listings

UL 61730?
UL 1703?
IEC 61215?
IEC 61730?
IEC 62804?
CEC listing?

Documents and sources

  1. PV50MONO 50 Watt Monocrystalline Solar PV Module Specification Sheet (November 2, 2026 capture)Official datasheet · Revised Not stated · Checked Nov 2, 2026https://www.aimscorp.net/documents/50W.pdf
  2. AIMS Power product page for the PV50MONO (November 2, 2026 capture)Official product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Nov 2, 2026https://www.aimscorp.net/product/50-watt-solar-panel-mono-aluminum-frame-ground-roof-mount/