Charged Reviews · Quick reference

ACOPOWER 50W 12V Mono Solar Panel HY050-12MB

Brand
ACOPOWER
Model
HY050-12MB
SKU / part number
HY050-12MB[1]
Category
Solar panels
chargedreviews.com/panels/acopower-hy050-12mb

Electrical at STC

Rated output (STC)50 W[1]
Module efficiency14.43 %[1]
Voltage at max power (Vmp)17.5 V[1]
Current at max power (Imp)2.86 A[1]
Open-circuit voltage (Voc)22 V[1]
Short-circuit current (Isc)3.07 A[1]
Power tolerance-3 to 3 %[1]

Temperature and system limits

Temperature coefficient, Pmax-0.45 %/°C[1]
Temperature coefficient, Voc-0.35 %/°C[1]
Temperature coefficient, Isc0.05 %/°C[1]
Maximum system voltage1,000 V[1]
Maximum series fuse10 A[1]
NOCT / NMOT45 °C[1]
Rated output at NMOT?
Operating temperature-40 to 85 °C[1]

Cells and construction

Cell technologyMono-crystalline[1]
Cell count?
Bifacial?
Bifaciality?
FrameAluminum Alloy[1]
Front glassLow-Iron Tempered Glass[1]
Back cover?
Panel format?

Mechanical and connections

Dimensions35 D × 550 W × 670 L mm[1]
Weight5 kg / 11.02 lb[1]
Connectors?
Cable length?
Junction box rating?
Mounting?
Design load, front?
Design load, rear?

Installation (from the manual)

Not documented in the manual

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

ACOPOWER 50W 12V Mono Solar Panel HY050-12MB · HY050-12MB

Warranty

Product warranty5 years[2]
Power warranty term?
First-year degradation?
Minimum output in year 1, as printed?
Annual degradation after year one?
Warranted final output?
Coverage conditionsCovers defects in workmanship and material under normal consumer use. Excludes a product misused, abused, modified, damaged by accident or used for anything other than normal consumer use as authorized in ACOPower's current product literature; attempted repair by anyone other than an authorized facility; and any product purchased through an online auction house[2]
RemedyReplacement at ACOPower's expense of a product that fails to operate during the warranty period due to a defect in workmanship or material; the replacement assumes the remaining warranty of the original product[2]
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another ownerLimited to the original consumer purchaser; not transferable to any subsequent owner[2]

Certifications and listings

UL 61730?
UL 1703?
IEC 61215?
IEC 61730?
IEC 62804?
CEC listing?

Documents and sources

  1. ACOPOWER HY050-12MB solar panel data sheetOfficial datasheet · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 29, 2026https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0095/7431/8146/files/HY050-12MB.pdf?3078
  2. ACOPOWER Warranty & Return page (captured October 29, 2026)Affiliate link.Official warranty · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 29, 2026https://www.acopower.com/pages/warranty-return