Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Sunsynk Maximus SSM-11.4-SPHYB-UL Split-Phase Hybrid Inverter

Brand
Sunsynk
Model
SSM-11.4-SPHYB-UL
SKU / part number
SSM-11.4-SPHYB-UL[1, 3]
Category
Inverters
chargedreviews.com/inverters/sunsynk-ssm-11-4-sphyb-ul

AC output

Continuous output10 kW[1]Calculated
Peak output?
AC configuration120/240 V split phase or 120/208 V (2/3 phase), 50 or 60 Hz[1]
AC output voltage?
AC frequency?
Grid pass-through?
Maximum output per leg?

Battery

Battery voltage48 V[1]
Battery voltage range40 to 64 V[1]
Maximum charge current210 A[1]
Maximum discharge current210 A[1]
Battery-only output?
Maximum grid charging?
Compatible batteries / BMS?

PV input

PV array limit (connected)15 kW[1]Calculated
PV input limit (converted)?
Maximum PV voltage (Voc)?
MPPT voltage range70 to 540 V[1]
MPPT trackers3[1]
String inputs per MPPT2+2+2[1]
PV current per MPPT30 + 22 + 22[1]
PV short-circuit current40 + 30 + 30[1]
PV startup voltage90 V[1]

Efficiency and modes

Peak efficiency98 %[1]
CEC weighted efficiency96.5 %[1]
Battery conversion efficiency94.5 %[1]
Grid / off-grid modes?
Generator input?
Transfer time10 ms[1]
Idle consumption?
Parallel units?

Communication and environment

CommunicationsCAN; RS485; Wi-Fi[1]
Operating temperature-25 to 60 °C[1]
Enclosure ratingNEMA 3R/IP65[1]
Operating noise?

Mechanical

Dimensions240 D × 420 W × 800 H mm[1]
Weight40 kg / 88.18 lb[1]

Installation (from the manual)

Not documented in the manual

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Sunsynk Maximus SSM-11.4-SPHYB-UL Split-Phase Hybrid Inverter · SSM-11.4-SPHYB-UL

Warranty

Warranty term5 years[1]
Optional extension?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?
Territory?

Certifications and listings

UL 1741?
UL 1741 SA?
UL 1741 SB?
IEEE 1547?
CA Rule 21?
UL 9540?
FCC Part 15?

Documents and sources

  1. Sunsynk datasheet: Maximus split-phase hybrid inverter, v8Official datasheet · Revision v8 · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 23, 2026https://www.sunsynk.org/uploads/1782307112466-Sunsynk_Maximus-Split-Phase-Hybrid-Inverter_Datasheet_v8_Eng.pdf
  2. Sunsynk user manual: Maximus split-phase hybrid inverter, v4Official user manual · Revision v4 · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 23, 2026https://www.sunsynk.org/uploads/1782309172601-Sunsynk-Maximus_User-Manual_v4_23-06-26.pdf
  3. Sunsynk product page: Sunsynk Maximus 11.4kW (Split Phase) (October 23, 2026 capture)Official product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 23, 2026https://www.sunsynk.org/product/maximus-11-4kw-split-phase