Charged Reviews · Quick reference

SRNE HESP4865U140-HUS

Brand
SRNE
Model
HESP4865U140-HUS
SKU / part number
?
Category
Inverters
chargedreviews.com/inverters/srne-hesp4865u140-hus

AC output

Continuous output6.5 kW[4]Calculated
Peak output2× rated power for 10 seconds[1]
AC configuration120/240 V AC (Split-phase); 120/208 V AC (Three-phase)[1]
AC output voltage120/240Vac (Split-phase); 120/208Vac (Three-phase)[3]
AC frequency50/60Hz[4]
Grid pass-through60 A[4]
Maximum output per leg4.5 kW[4]Calculated

Battery

Battery voltage48 V[1]
Battery voltage range40 to 60 V[3]
Maximum charge current140 A[3]
Maximum discharge current140 A[3]
Battery-only output?
Maximum grid charging140 A[4]
Compatible batteries / BMSLithium-ion, lead-acid or user-defined batteries[4]

PV input

PV array limit (connected)6000W + 6000W[4]
PV input limit (converted)6 kW[4]Calculated
Maximum PV voltage (Voc)600 V[3]
MPPT voltage range120 to 500 V[3]
MPPT trackers2[3]
String inputs per MPPT?
PV current per MPPT32 A[3]
PV short-circuit current?
PV startup voltage?

Efficiency and modes

Peak efficiency97.6 %[3]
CEC weighted efficiency96.5 %[3]
Battery conversion efficiency?
Grid / off-grid modes?
Generator inputGenerator input; max. generator charging current 140A[4]
Transfer timetypical: 10[4]
Idle consumption?
Parallel units6[3]

Communication and environment

CommunicationsRS485/CAN/USB/Dry Contact[3]
Operating temperature-40 to 60 °C[3]
Enclosure ratingIP65[3]
Operating noise?

Mechanical

Dimensions400 D × 760 D × 250 D mm[3]
Weight42 kg / 92.59 lb[3]

Installation (from the manual)

Conductors

Battery conductors43mm²/ 1 AWG[4]
AC input conductors14mm²/6AWG (L1/L2/N)[4]
AC output conductors14mm²/6AWG (L1/L2/N)[4]
PV conductors4mm²/ 12 AWG[4]
Ground conductor?

Protection

AC input breaker?
AC output breaker?
Battery fuse or breaker?
PV disconnect?

Not in the manual: Torque, Clearances and orientation, Grounding, Communication

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

SRNE HESP4865U140-HUS · HESP4865U140-HUS

Warranty

Warranty term5 years[3]
Optional extension?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?
Territory?

Certifications and listings

UL 1741?
UL 1741 SA?
UL 1741 SB?
IEEE 1547?
CA Rule 21?
UL 9540?
FCC Part 15?

Documents and sources

  1. SRNE datasheetOfficial datasheet · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 15, 2026https://www.srnesolar.com/userfiles/files/2025/11/28/SRNE_HESP4865U140-HUS(4-6.5kW)_120&240V_Split-Phase_Hybrid_Solar Storage Inverter_Datasheet_V01[20251031].pdf
  2. SRNE HESP4840U120-HUS product identityOfficial product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 15, 2026https://www.srnesolar.com/productdetail/Hybrid-Inverter-HESP-4-6kW-US.html
  3. SRNE_HESP4865U140-HUS(4-6.5kW)_120&240V_Split-Phase_Hybrid_Solar Storage Inverter_Datasheet_V01Official datasheet · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 19, 2026https://www.srnesolar.com/userfiles/files/2025/11/28/SRNE_HESP4865U140-HUS(4-6.5kW)_120&240V_Split-Phase_Hybrid_Solar%20Storage%20Inverter_Datasheet_V01%5B20251031%5D.pdf
  4. SRNE HESP4865U140-HUS (4-6.5kW) US 120&240V Split-Phase Hybrid Solar Storage Inverter User Manual (V01, 2025-11-01)Official user manual · Revision V01 · Revised November 1, 2025 · Checked Sep 26, 2026https://www.srnesolar.com/userfiles/files/2025/11/28/SRNE_HESP4865U140-HUS(4-6.5kW)_US_120&240V_Split-Phase_Hybrid_Solar%20Storage%20Inverter_User%20Manual_V01%5B20251101%5D.pdf