Charged Reviews · Quick reference

SRNE HEBP48120U240-Pro

Brand
SRNE
Model
HEBP48120U240-Pro
SKU / part number
?
Category
Inverters
chargedreviews.com/inverters/srne-hebp48120u240-pro

AC output

Continuous output12 kW[1]Calculated
Peak output1.5 times rated power @10 S 2 times rated power @0.5 S[2]
AC configuration120/240Vac(Split-phase)[1]
AC output voltage120/240 V split phase; 120/208 V three phase[1]
AC frequency50/60Hz[1]
Grid pass-through200 A[1]
Maximum output per leg?

Battery

Battery voltage48 V[1]
Battery voltage range40 to 60 V[1]
Maximum charge current240 A[1]
Maximum discharge current?
Battery-only output?
Maximum grid charging200 A[1]
Compatible batteries / BMSLi-ion, lead-acid or user-defined batteries[1]

PV input

PV array limit (connected)9000W+9000W[1]
PV input limit (converted)?
Maximum PV voltage (Voc)550 V[1]
MPPT voltage range125 to 450 V[1]
MPPT trackers2[1]
String inputs per MPPT?
PV current per MPPT32 A[1]
PV short-circuit current40 A[1]
PV startup voltage?

Efficiency and modes

Peak efficiency97.5 %[2]
CEC weighted efficiency?
Battery conversion efficiency?
Grid / off-grid modes?
Generator inputGenerator input; max. generator charging current 90A; continuous generator passthrough 50A[1]
Transfer time?
Idle consumption100 W[1]
Parallel units6[1]

Communication and environment

CommunicationsRS485; CAN; USB; Dry contact[1]
Operating temperature-25 to 60 C[1]
Enclosure ratingIP65[1]
Operating noise?

Mechanical

Dimensions840 D × 440 D × 260 D mm[1]
Weight48 kg / 105.82 lb[1]

Installation (from the manual)

Torque

Terminal torque5.5 N·m(48.68 in-lb*)[1]
AC terminal torque?
Battery terminal torque?
PV terminal torque?
Ground terminal torque?

Conductors

Battery conductors70mm²/ 00 AWG (battery ports A and B, 200A each)[1]
AC input conductors70mm²/ 0~000AWG (L1/L2/N)[1]
AC output conductors70mm²/ 0~000AWG (L1/L2/N)[1]
PV conductors?
Ground conductor?

Protection

AC input breaker?
AC output breaker?
Battery fuse or breaker?
PV disconnect?

Not in the manual: Clearances and orientation, Grounding, Communication

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

SRNE HEBP48120U240-Pro · HEBP48120U240-Pro

Warranty

Warranty term?
Optional extension?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?
Territory?

Certifications and listings

UL 1741ClaimedStatus unconfirmed[2]
UL 1741 SA?
UL 1741 SBClaimedListed when checked[4]
IEEE 1547ClaimedStatus unconfirmed[2]
CA Rule 21?
UL 9540?
FCC Part 15?
RULE 21ClaimedListed when checked[2]
FCC 15 class BClaimedListed when checked[2]
CECClaimedListed when checked[4]
CECClaimedListed when checked[4]

Documents and sources

  1. SRNE SRNE HEBP48100U240-Pro(8-12kW) US Split phase Solar hybrid inverter User Manual V1.5[20251223]Official instruction manual · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 9, 2026https://www.srnesolar.com/userfiles/files/2026/04/01/SRNE_HEBP48100U240-Pro%288-12kW%29_US_Split%20phase_Solar%20hybrid%20inverter_User%20Manual_V1.5%5B20251223%5D.pdf
  2. SRNE SRNE HEBP48120U240-Pro 8-12kW US Split phase Solar Hybrid Inverter Datasheet V1.4[20251014]Official datasheet · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 9, 2026https://www.srnesolar.com/userfiles/files/2026/04/01/SRNE_HEBP48120U240-Pro_8-12kW_US_Split%20phase_Solar%20Hybrid%20Inverter_Datasheet_V1.4%5B20251014%5D.pdf
  3. SRNE Hybrid-Inverter-HEBP-8-12kW-USOfficial product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 9, 2026https://www.srnesolar.com/productdetail/Hybrid-Inverter-HEBP-8-12kW-US.html
  4. CEC Grid Support Inverter Lists (solar and battery inverters), official spreadsheet (data unchanged since October 1, 2026; downloaded October 11, 2026)Issuer record · Revised October 1, 2026 · Checked Oct 11, 2026https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=InvertersList