Charged Reviews · Quick reference

PowMr POW-SunSmart 12KPL3 12kW 48V Three-Phase Solar Inverter

Brand
PowMr
Model
POW-SunSmart 12KPL3
SKU / part number
?
Category
Inverters
chargedreviews.com/inverters/powmr-pow-sunsmart-12kpl3

AC output

Continuous output12 kW[1, 2]Calculated
Peak output?
AC configuration230/400 V three phase, 50/60 Hz[1, 2]
AC output voltage?
AC frequency?
Grid pass-through35 A[1]
Maximum output per leg?

Battery

Battery voltage48 V[1, 2]
Battery voltage range40 to 60 V[1]
Maximum charge current260 A[1, 2]
Maximum discharge current?
Battery-only output?
Maximum grid charging120 A[1, 2]
Compatible batteries / BMSLi-ion, lead-acid or user-defined batteries[1, 2]

PV input

PV array limit (connected)?
PV input limit (converted)?
Maximum PV voltage (Voc)800 V[1, 2]
MPPT voltage range200 to 650 V[1, 2]
MPPT trackers2[1]
String inputs per MPPT?
PV current per MPPT22 / 22[1]
PV short-circuit current?
PV startup voltage?

Efficiency and modes

Peak efficiency?
CEC weighted efficiency?
European efficiency97.5 %[1]
Battery conversion efficiency?
Grid / off-grid modes?
Generator input?
Transfer time10 ms[1, 2]
Idle consumption?
Parallel units6[1]

Communication and environment

CommunicationsRS485; CAN; USB; Dry contact[1]
Operating temperature-10 to 55 °C[1, 2]
Enclosure ratingIP20 (indoor only)[1]
Operating noise?

Mechanical

Dimensions620*445*130mm[1, 2]
Weight27 kg / 59.52 lb[1, 2]

Installation (from the manual)

Not documented in the manual

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

PowMr POW-SunSmart 12KPL3 12kW 48V Three-Phase Solar Inverter · POW-SunSmart 12KPL3

Warranty

Warranty term?
Optional extension?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?
Territory?

Certifications and listings

UL 1741?
UL 1741 SA?
UL 1741 SB?
IEEE 1547?
CA Rule 21?
UL 9540?
FCC Part 15?

Documents and sources

  1. PowMr POW-SunSmart L3 and PL3 series user manual V2.2 (8KL3, 10KL3, 12KL3, 8KPL3, 10KPL3, 12KPL3) (PDF, English)Official user manual · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 14, 2026https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0746/0415/1079/files/PowMr_POW-SunSmart_L3_Series_POW-SunSmart_PL3_Series-User_Manual_V2.2_b7606741-0c33-46a7-91d6-a77771933d8b.pdf?v=1745050490
  2. PowMr 2026 solar product catalog (PDF, English)Official datasheet · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 9, 2026https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0746/0415/1079/files/2026_PowMr_Solar_Product_Catalogue_EN.pdf?v=1769744823