Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Hoymiles HIT-5L-G3

Brand
Hoymiles
Model
HIT-5L-G3
SKU / part number
HIT-5L-G3[1, 2]
Category
Inverters
chargedreviews.com/inverters/hoymiles-hit-5l-g3

AC output

Continuous output5 kW[1, 2]Calculated
Peak output10000 VA for 10 s (back-up output)[1, 2]
AC configurationThree-phase grid: 380/400 V (266 to 480 V), 50/60 Hz, 3L/N/PE; back-up output: 380/400 V, 50/60 Hz, 3L/N/PE[1, 2]
AC output voltage?
AC frequency?
Grid pass-through?
Maximum output per leg?

Battery

Battery voltage?
Battery voltage range40 to 60 V[1, 2]
Maximum charge current120 A[1, 2]
Maximum discharge current120 A[1, 2]
Battery-only output?
Maximum grid charging?
Compatible batteries / BMS?

PV input

PV array limit (connected)?
PV input limit (converted)?
Maximum PV voltage (Voc)1,000 V[1, 2]
MPPT voltage range150 to 900 V[1, 2]
MPPT trackers2[1, 2]
String inputs per MPPT?
PV current per MPPT20 A[1, 2]
PV short-circuit current30 A[1, 2]
PV startup voltage150 V[1, 2]

Efficiency and modes

Peak efficiency98.2 %[1, 2]
CEC weighted efficiency97.6 %[1, 2]
Battery conversion efficiency95.7 %[1, 2]
Grid / off-grid modes?
Generator input?
Transfer time?
Idle consumption?
Parallel units?

Communication and environment

CommunicationsRS485; Wi-Fi (optional); Ethernet (optional); 4G (optional)[1, 2]
Operating temperature-25 to 65 °C[1, 2]
Enclosure ratingIP66[1, 2]
Operating noise?

Mechanical

Dimensions232 D × 539 W × 696 H mm[1, 2]
Weight41 kg / 90.39 lb[1, 2]

Installation (from the manual)

Not documented in the manual

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Hoymiles HIT-5L-G3 · HIT-5L-G3

Warranty

Warranty term?
Optional extension?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?
Territory?

Certifications and listings

UL 1741?
UL 1741 SA?
UL 1741 SB?
IEEE 1547?
CA Rule 21?
UL 9540?
FCC Part 15?

Documents and sources

  1. Hoymiles User Manual, Three-phase Hybrid Inverter HIT-5L-G3, HIT-6L-G3, HIT-8L-G3, HIT-10L-G3, HIT-12L-G3, HIT-15L-G3, HIT-17L-G3 and HIT-20L-G3, Region: Global, REV1.7Official user manual · Revision REV1.7 · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 10, 2026https://www.hoymiles.com/uploadfile/1/202606/ee6e95269a.pdf
  2. Hoymiles Three-phase Hybrid Inverter Datasheet, HIT-(5-20)L-G3 and HIT-(5-20)L-G3S, Region: Global, REV1.8Official datasheet · Revision REV1.8 · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 10, 2026https://w3oss.hoymiles.com/uploadfile/1/202609/57245db193.pdf