Charged Reviews · Quick reference

GoodWe GW50K-SMT-US

Brand
GoodWe
Model
GW50K-SMT-US
SKU / part number
GW50K-SMT-US[1]
Category
Inverters
chargedreviews.com/inverters/goodwe-gw50k-smt-us

AC output

Continuous output50 kW[1]
Peak output?
AC configurationThree-phase, 480 V AC[1]
AC output voltage?
AC frequency?
Grid pass-through?
Maximum output per leg?

Battery

Battery voltage?
Battery voltage range?
Maximum charge current?
Maximum discharge current?
Battery-only output?
Maximum grid charging?
Compatible batteries / BMS?

PV input

PV array limit (connected)?
PV input limit (converted)?
Maximum PV voltage (Voc)1,000 V[1, 3]
MPPT voltage range180 to 980 V[1, 3]
MPPT trackers5[1, 3]
String inputs per MPPT2[3]
PV current per MPPT?
PV short-circuit current50 A[3]
PV startup voltage200 V[1, 3]

Efficiency and modes

Peak efficiency98.5 %[1, 3]
CEC weighted efficiency98.2 %[1]
European efficiency98.2 %[3]
Battery conversion efficiency?
Grid / off-grid modes?
Generator input?
Transfer time?
Idle consumption12 W[1]
Parallel units?

Communication and environment

CommunicationsRS485, WiFi, USB, 4G or WiFi + LAN (Optional)[1]
Operating temperature-30 to 60 °C[1, 3]
Enclosure ratingTYPE 4X[1, 3]
Operating noise<65[3]

Mechanical

Dimensions220 D × 520 W × 990 H mm[1, 3]
Weight70 kg / 154.32 lb[1, 3]

Installation (from the manual)

Clearances and orientation

Installation clearances?
Mounting orientationVertically or at a maximum back tilt of 15 degrees; or horizontally or at a maximum upward tilt of 20 degrees[3]

Not in the manual: Torque, Conductors, Protection, Grounding, Communication

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

GoodWe GW50K-SMT-US · GW50K-SMT-US

Warranty

Warranty term?
Optional extension?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?
Territory?

Certifications and listings

UL 1741ClaimedListed when checked[1]
UL 1741 SA?
UL 1741 SBClaimedListed when checked[1]ClaimedListed when checked[4]
IEEE 1547ClaimedListed when checked[1]
CA Rule 21?
UL 9540?
FCC Part 15?
CSA C22.2 No. 0.8-19ClaimedListed when checked[1]
UL 1998 Edition 3ClaimedListed when checked[1]
UL 3141ClaimedListed when checked[1]
CECClaimedListed when checked[4]

Documents and sources

  1. GoodWe SMT-US Series datasheet, US-EN V2.1 (GoodWe-Single page-20260323-US-EN-V2.1)Official datasheet · Revision GoodWe-Single page-20260323-US-EN-V2.1 · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 24, 2026https://us.goodwe.com/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_SMT-US_Datasheet-EN.pdf
  2. GoodWe SMT-US Series product page (September 24, 2026 capture)Official product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 24, 2026https://us.goodwe.com/smt-us
  3. GoodWe User Manual Grid-Tied PV Inverter SMT Series (22-60kW) US (V1.3-2024-12-20)Official user manual · Revision V1.3-2024-12-20 · Revised December 2024 · Checked Oct 1, 2026https://us.goodwe.com/Skippower/downloadFileF?id=936&mid=60
  4. CEC Grid Support Inverter Lists (solar and battery inverters), official spreadsheet (data unchanged since October 1, 2026; downloaded October 11, 2026)Issuer record · Revised October 1, 2026 · Checked Oct 11, 2026https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=InvertersList