Charged Reviews · Quick reference

GoodWe GW10K-ET

Brand
GoodWe
Model
GW10K-ET
SKU / part number
?
Category
Inverters
chargedreviews.com/inverters/goodwe-gw10k-et

AC output

Continuous output10 kW[1, 2, 3]Calculated
Peak output16,500 VA for 60 s (without grid)[1, 2]
AC configurationThree-phase[1, 2, 3]
AC output voltage400 / 380 V, 3L / N / PE[1, 2]
AC frequency50 / 60 Hz[1, 2]
Grid pass-through?
Maximum output per leg?

Battery

Battery voltage500 V[1, 2]
Battery voltage range180 to 600 V[1, 2, 3]
Maximum charge current25 A[1, 2, 3]
Maximum discharge current25 A[1, 2, 3]
Battery-only output10 kW[1, 2]Calculated
Maximum grid charging?
Compatible batteries / BMSLi-Ion[1, 2]

PV input

PV array limit (connected)?
PV input limit (converted)15 kW[1, 2]Calculated
Maximum PV voltage (Voc)1,000 V[1, 2]
MPPT voltage range200 to 850 V[1, 2]
MPPT trackers2[1, 2]
String inputs per MPPT1[1, 2]
PV current per MPPT?
PV short-circuit current15.2 A[1, 2]
PV startup voltage180 V[1, 2]

Efficiency and modes

Peak efficiency98.2 %[1, 2]
CEC weighted efficiency97.5 %[1, 2]
Battery conversion efficiency97.5 %[1, 2]
Grid / off-grid modes?
Generator input?
Transfer time10 ms[1, 2]
Idle consumption?
Night consumption15 W[1, 2]
Parallel units?

Communication and environment

CommunicationsBMS: RS485, CAN; meter: RS485; portal: WiFi[1, 2]
Operating temperature-35 to 60 °C[1, 2]
Enclosure ratingIP66[1, 2, 3]
Operating noise<30[1]

Mechanical

Dimensions180 D × 415 W × 516 H mm[1, 2]
Weight24 kg / 52.91 lb[1, 2]

Installation (from the manual)

Conductors

Battery conductors?
AC input conductors?
AC output conductors?
PV conductors?
Ground conductorSingle-core outdoor copper cable, 4-6mm²[1]

Protection

AC input breaker?
AC output breakerON-GRID breaker: nominal current ≥32A when the BACK-UP port is loaded, ≥20A when it is not; nominal voltage ≥400V[1]
Battery fuse or breakerBattery breaker: nominal current ≥40A, nominal voltage ≥600V[1]
PV disconnect?

Clearances and orientation

Installation clearances?
Mounting orientationWall Mounted[1, 2]

Not in the manual: Torque, Grounding, Communication

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

GoodWe GW10K-ET · GW10K-ET

Warranty

Warranty term?
Optional extension?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?
Territory?

Certifications and listings

UL 1741?
UL 1741 SA?
UL 1741 SB?
IEEE 1547?
CA Rule 21?
UL 9540?
FCC Part 15?

Documents and sources

  1. GoodWe Hybrid Inverter ET Series / ET Plus Series 5.0-10.0kW, AC-Coupled Inverter BT Series 5.0-10.0kW User Manual V2.0-2026-09-20Official user manual · Revision V2.0-2026-09-20 · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 24, 2026https://en.goodwe.com/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_ET,%20ET%20PLUS+,%20BT_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
  2. GoodWe ET PLUS+ Series 5-10kW Three Phase Hybrid Inverter datasheet (GoodWe-Single page-20230830-EN-V2.1)Official datasheet · Revision GoodWe-Single page-20230830-EN-V2.1 · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 24, 2026https://en.goodwe.com/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Datasheet/GW_ET%20PLUS+_Datasheet-EN.pdf
  3. GoodWe ET PLUS+ Series product page, en.goodwe.com (October 24, 2026 capture)Official product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 24, 2026https://en.goodwe.com/et-plus-series-three-phase-hybrid-solar-inverter