Charged Reviews · Quick reference

GoodWe GEH7.0-1U-US10 Hybrid Inverter

Brand
GoodWe
Model
GEH7.0-1U-US10
SKU / part number
?
Category
Inverters
chargedreviews.com/inverters/goodwe-geh7-0-1u-us10

AC output

Continuous output7.06 kW[4]Needs confirmation
Peak output8,400 VA for 60 s (back-up)[1]
AC configurationSplit-phase Grid, 120/240 V[1]
AC output voltage120/240 V[1]
AC frequency60 Hz[1]
Grid pass-through35 A[1]
Maximum output per leg?

Battery

Battery voltage300 V[1]
Battery voltage range80 to 495 V[1]
Maximum charge current50 A[1]
Maximum discharge current50 A[1]
Battery-only output?
Maximum grid charging?
Compatible batteries / BMSLi-Ion[1]

PV input

PV array limit (connected)?
PV input limit (converted)10.5 kW[1]Calculated
Maximum PV voltage (Voc)600 V[1]
MPPT voltage range80 to 550 V[1]
MPPT trackers?
String inputs per MPPT1[1]
PV current per MPPT12.5 A[1]
PV short-circuit current15.2 A[1]
PV startup voltage95 V[1]

Efficiency and modes

Peak efficiency97.6 %[1]
CEC weighted efficiency97.1 %[1]
Battery conversion efficiency96.6 %[1]
Grid / off-grid modes?
Generator input?
Transfer time10 ms[1]
Idle consumption?
Night consumption20 W[1]
Parallel units?

Communication and environment

CommunicationsBMS: RS485; CAN. Meter: RS485. Portal: WiFi[1]
Operating temperature-35 to 60 °C[1]Calculated
Enclosure ratingType 4X[1]
Operating noise?

Mechanical

Dimensions175.3 D × 414 W × 840.7 H mm[1]Calculated
Weight32 kg / 70.55 lb[1]Calculated

Installation (from the manual)

Not documented in the manual

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

GoodWe GEH7.0-1U-US10 Hybrid Inverter · GEH7.0-1U-US10

Warranty

Warranty term10 years[2]
Optional extension?
Coverage startsEarlier of first installation, or 3 months after shipment from the US warehouse (6 months after shipment from the China warehouse)[2]
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?
TerritoryAmerican mainland[2]

Certifications and listings

UL 1741?
UL 1741 SAClaimedListed when checked[4]
UL 1741 SBClaimedListed when checked[4]
IEEE 1547?
CA Rule 21?
UL 9540?
FCC Part 15?
CECClaimedListed when checked[4]

Documents and sources

  1. GoodWe GE user manual (GEH 5.0-9.6kW G1(US) Split Phase, Ver.1.1), hosted by sunwatts.comOfficial user manual · Revision Ver.1.1 · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 13, 2026https://sunwatts.com/content/manual/GEH%20US10%205-9.6KW%20Split%20phase%20User%20Manual.pdf
  2. Limited Warranty for GE-branded Solar Inverters for North America (Rev: 1.2 20211119)Distributor warranty · Revision Rev: 1.2 20211119 · Revised November 19, 2021 · Checked Oct 13, 2026https://sunwatts.com/content/warranty/Limited%20Warranty%20for%20GE%20Solar%20Inverter%20in%20North%20America%20Rev%201.3.pdf
  3. GoodWe: GE inverter info (Business Update on GE solar inverters, 2024-11-19)Official product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 13, 2026https://en.goodwe.com/ge-inverter-info
  4. CEC Grid Support Inverter Lists (solar and battery inverters), official spreadsheet (data unchanged since October 1, 2026; downloaded October 11, 2026)Issuer record · Revised October 1, 2026 · Checked Oct 11, 2026https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=InvertersList