Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Volthium 12V 200Ah self-heating battery (12.8-200-G4DY-CH2OSS)

Brand
Volthium
Model
12V 200Ah self-heating battery
SKU / part number
12.8-200-G4DY-CH2OSS[4]
Category
Batteries
chargedreviews.com/batteries/volthium-12-8-200-g4dy-ch2oss

Energy and chemistry

Nominal voltage12.8 V[1]
Rated capacity200 Ah[1]
Nominal energy2.56 kWh[1]Calculated
Usable energy?
ChemistryLiFePO4[1]
Cell format?

Charge and discharge

Continuous charge current?
Continuous discharge current150 A[1]
Maximum charge current150 A[1]
Maximum discharge current?
Peak charge current?
Peak discharge current?
Continuous output power?
Peak output?
Maximum charge voltage?
Charge cutoff voltage?
Discharge cutoff voltage?

BMS and communication

BMS continuous current?
Communication protocols?
Wireless monitoring?
Inverter compatibility?

Operating temperature

Charging temperature0 to 45 °C[1]
Discharging temperature-30 to 60 °C[1]
Storage temperature?
Self-heatingYes[1]

Mechanical and mounting

Dimensions245.3 W × 170 H × 482 L mm[1]
Weight22.7 kg / 50.04 lb[1]
Terminals?
Mounting / format?
Enclosure rating (IP)IP55[1]

Installation (from the manual)

Not documented in the manual

System limits

Maximum parallel units4[1]
Series connection4[1]
Maximum system energy?

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Volthium 12V 200Ah self-heating battery (12.8-200-G4DY-CH2OSS) · 12V 200Ah self-heating battery

Warranty

Warranty term10 years[3]
Warranty cycle limit?
Warranted throughput?
Capacity retention?
Cycle rating?
Estimated throughput?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?

Certifications and listings

UL 1973ClaimedListed when checked[1, 3]
UL 9540?
UL 9540AClaimedListed when checked[1, 3]
UN 38.3?
IEC 62619?
CE?

Documents and sources

  1. Volthium technical sheet: Technical Sheet 2024 12V 200AHOfficial document · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 20, 2026https://volthium.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/Technical-Sheet-2024_12V-200AH.pdf
  2. Volthium user manual: User manual 4D 8D ENOfficial user manual · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 20, 2026https://volthium.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/User-manual_4D-8D_EN.pdf
  3. Volthium store page: 12V 200Ah self-heating battery (October 20, 2026 capture)Official product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 20, 2026https://volthium.com/en/produit/12v-200ah-self-heating-battery/
  4. Volthium store product data, English (WooCommerce Store API, October 20, 2026 capture)Official product feed · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 20, 2026https://volthium.com/en/wp-json/wc/store/v1/products?per_page=100&page=1