Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Sunsynk SUN-BATT-5.12R (S Series) 5.12 kWh LiFePO4 Rack-Mounted Battery

Brand
Sunsynk
Model
SUN-BATT-5.12R
SKU / part number
SUN-BATT-5.12R[1, 2, 3]
Category
Batteries
chargedreviews.com/batteries/sunsynk-sun-batt-5-12r

Energy and chemistry

Nominal voltage51.2 V[1, 2]
Rated capacity100 Ah[1, 2]
Nominal energy5.12 kWh[1, 2]Calculated
Usable energy?
ChemistryLiFePO4[1, 2]
Cell format?

Charge and discharge

Continuous charge current50 A[1, 2]
Continuous discharge current50 A[1, 2]
Maximum charge current100 A[1, 2]
Maximum discharge current100 A[1, 2]
Peak charge current?
Peak discharge current?
Continuous output power?
Peak output?
Maximum charge voltage?
Charge cutoff voltage?
Discharge cutoff voltage?

BMS and communication

BMS continuous current?
Communication protocolsRS232; RS485; CAN[1, 2]
Wireless monitoring?
Inverter compatibility?

Operating temperature

Charging temperature-20 to 60 °C[1, 2]
Discharging temperature?
Storage temperature?
Self-heating?

Mechanical and mounting

Dimensions550 D × 440 W × 130 H mm[1, 2]
Weight49 kg / 108.03 lb[1, 2]
Terminals?
Mounting / format?
Enclosure rating (IP)IP20[1, 2]

Installation (from the manual)

Not documented in the manual

System limits

Maximum parallel units8[1, 2]
Series connection?
Maximum system energy?

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Sunsynk SUN-BATT-5.12R (S Series) 5.12 kWh LiFePO4 Rack-Mounted Battery · SUN-BATT-5.12R

Warranty

Warranty term5 years[1, 2]
Warranty cycle limit?
Warranted throughput?
Capacity retention?
Cycle rating6,000 cycles[1, 2]
Estimated throughput?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?

Certifications and listings

UL 1973?
UL 9540?
UL 9540A?
UN 38.3?
IEC 62619?
CE?

Documents and sources

  1. Sunsynk datasheet: S Series rack-mounted battery 5.12 kWh (SUN-BATT-5.12R), v4Official datasheet · Revision v4 · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 23, 2026https://www.sunsynk.org/uploads/1780062281109-Sunsynk_SUNBAT_5-12R_RackMounted_Datasheet_v4_English.pdf
  2. Sunsynk user manual: S Series rack-mounted battery 5.12 kWh (SUN-BATT-5.12R), v5Official user manual · Revision v5 · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 23, 2026https://www.sunsynk.org/uploads/1780062296826-Sunsynk_SUNBAT_5-12R_RackMounted_UserManual_v5_English.pdf
  3. Sunsynk product page: S Series 5.12kWh Rack Mounted (October 23, 2026 capture)Official product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 23, 2026https://www.sunsynk.org/product/s-series-5-12kwh-racked