Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Sunsynk SUN-BATT-5.12 ecco (S Series Ecco) 5.12 kWh LiFePO4 Battery

Brand
Sunsynk
Model
SUN-BATT-5.12 ecco
SKU / part number
SUN-BATT-5.12 ecco[1, 3]
Category
Batteries
chargedreviews.com/batteries/sunsynk-sun-batt-5-12-ecco

Energy and chemistry

Nominal voltage51.2 V[1, 2]
Rated capacity100 Ah[1, 2]
Nominal energy?
Usable energy5.12 kWh[1, 2]
ChemistryLFP (LiFePO4)[1, 2]
Cell format?

Charge and discharge

Continuous charge current?
Continuous discharge current?
Maximum charge current100 A[1, 2]
Maximum discharge current100 A[1, 2]
Peak charge current?
Peak discharge current?
Continuous output power?
Peak output?
Maximum charge voltage?
Charge cutoff voltage?
Discharge cutoff voltage?

BMS and communication

BMS continuous current?
Communication protocolsRS232; RS485; CAN[1, 2]
Wireless monitoring?
Inverter compatibility?

Operating temperature

Charging temperature0 to 50 °C[1, 2]
Discharging temperature-15 to 50 °C[1, 2]
Storage temperature?
Self-heating?

Mechanical and mounting

Dimensions150 D × 450 W × 533 H mm[1, 2]
Weight46 kg / 101.41 lb[1, 2]
Terminals?
Mounting / formatWall / floorSite classificationBased on[1, 2]
Enclosure rating (IP)IP20[1, 2]

Installation (from the manual)

Not documented in the manual

System limits

Maximum parallel units15[1, 2]
Series connection?
Maximum system energy?

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Sunsynk SUN-BATT-5.12 ecco (S Series Ecco) 5.12 kWh LiFePO4 Battery · SUN-BATT-5.12 ecco

Warranty

Warranty term5 years[1, 2]
Warranty cycle limit?
Warranted throughput?
Capacity retention?
Cycle rating3,500 cycles[1, 2]
Estimated throughput?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?

Certifications and listings

UL 1973?
UL 9540?
UL 9540A?
UN 38.3?
IEC 62619?
CE?

Documents and sources

  1. Sunsynk datasheet: S Series Ecco battery 5.12 kWh, v3Official datasheet · Revision v3 · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 23, 2026https://www.sunsynk.org/uploads/1782201918414-Sunsynk_SUNBAT_5-12-ecco_Datasheet_v3_English.pdf
  2. Sunsynk user manual: S Series Ecco battery 5.12 kWh, v1Official user manual · Revision v1 · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 23, 2026https://www.sunsynk.org/uploads/1782201933648-Sunsynk_SUNBAT_5-12-Ecco_WallMounted_UserManual_v1_English.pdf
  3. Sunsynk product page: S Series Ecco 5.12kWh (October 23, 2026 capture)Official product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 23, 2026https://www.sunsynk.org/product/s-series-ecco-5-12kwh