Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Sunsynk G5.1 5.12 kWh LiFePO4 Battery

Brand
Sunsynk
Model
SUNSYNK-G5.1
SKU / part number
SUNSYNK-G5.1[1, 2, 3]
Category
Batteries
chargedreviews.com/batteries/sunsynk-g5-1

Energy and chemistry

Nominal voltage51.2 V[1, 2]
Rated capacity100 Ah[1, 2]
Nominal energy5.12 kWh[1, 2]
Usable energy4.61 kWh[1, 2]
ChemistryLiFePO4[1, 2]
Cell format?

Charge and discharge

Continuous discharge current?
Maximum charge current100 A[1, 2]
Maximum discharge current100 A[1, 2]
Peak charge current?
Peak discharge current150 A[1, 2]
Continuous output power?
Peak output?
Maximum charge voltage?
Charge cutoff voltage?
Discharge cutoff voltage?

BMS and communication

BMS continuous current?
Communication protocolsCAN2.0; RS485[1, 2]
Wireless monitoring?
Inverter compatibility?

Operating temperature

Charging temperature0 to 55 °C[1, 2]
Discharging temperature-20 to 55 °C[1, 2]
Storage temperature-20 to 35 °C[1, 2]
Self-heating?

Mechanical and mounting

Dimensions133 D × 440 W × 600 H mm[1, 2]
Weight44 kg / 97 lb[1, 2]
Terminals?
Mounting / format?
Enclosure rating (IP)IP20[1, 2]

Installation (from the manual)

Not documented in the manual

System limits

Maximum parallel units32[1, 2]
Series connection?
Maximum system energy?

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Sunsynk G5.1 5.12 kWh LiFePO4 Battery · SUNSYNK-G5.1

Warranty

Warranty term5 years[1, 2]
Warranty cycle limit?
Warranted throughput8 MWh[1, 2]
Capacity retention70 %[1, 2]
Cycle rating6,000 cycles[1, 2]
Estimated throughput?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?

Certifications and listings

UL 1973?
UL 9540?
UL 9540A?
UN 38.3?
IEC 62619?
CE?

Documents and sources

  1. Sunsynk datasheet: G Series battery G5.1, v2Official datasheet · Revision v2 · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 23, 2026https://www.sunsynk.org/uploads/1779960312542-Sunsynk_G5-1_Datasheet_v2_English.pdf
  2. Sunsynk user manual: G Series battery G5.1, v1Official user manual · Revision v1 · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 23, 2026https://www.sunsynk.org/uploads/1779960317839-SUNSYNK-G5-1_UserManual_v1_English.pdf
  3. Sunsynk product page: G Series 5.12kWh (October 23, 2026 capture)Official product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 23, 2026https://www.sunsynk.org/product/g-series-5-12kwh