Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Rolls S24-50LFP LiFePO4 battery (25.6 V, 1.28 kWh)

Brand
Rolls Battery
Model
S24-50LFP
SKU / part number
S24-50LFP[1]
Category
Batteries
chargedreviews.com/batteries/rolls-battery-s24-50lfp

Energy and chemistry

Nominal voltage25.6 V[1]
Rated capacity50 Ah[1]
Nominal energy1.28 kWh[1]
Usable energy?
ChemistryLiFePO4[1]
Cell formatITR26-70/40E 4.6Ah, 26700[1]

Charge and discharge

Continuous charge current50 A[1]
Continuous discharge current50 A[1]
Maximum charge current?
Maximum discharge current?
Peak charge current?
Peak discharge current500 A[1]
Continuous output power?
Peak output?
Charge cutoff voltage?
Discharge cutoff voltage20 V[1]

BMS and communication

BMS continuous current?
Communication protocols?
Wireless monitoringYes[1]
Inverter compatibility?

Operating temperature

Charging temperature-20 to 55 °C[1]
Discharging temperature-20 to 60 °C[1]
Storage temperature-5 to 45 °C[1]
Self-heatingYes[1]

Mechanical and mounting

Dimensions177 W × 228 H × 266 L mm[1]
Weight10.5 kg / 23.15 lb[1]
TerminalsM8[1]
Mounting / formatCase batterySite classificationBased on[1]
Enclosure rating (IP)IP65[1]

Installation (from the manual)

Torque

Main terminal torque10 to 12 N·m(88.51 to 106.21 in-lb*)[3]
Communication terminal torque?
Ground terminal torque?

Protection

Fuse or breakerInternal replaceable fuse 100A 58V; Littelfuse 142.5631.6102 (M5) / ANS - 100 (M5)[3]

Clearances and orientation

Installation clearances2cm/1” between batteries (recommended)[3]
Mounting orientationany orientation (except upside down); indoor, out of direct sunlight[3]

Not in the manual: Conductors, Grounding, Communication

System limits

Maximum parallel units?
Series connection2 batteries[1]
Maximum system energy?

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Rolls S24-50LFP LiFePO4 battery (25.6 V, 1.28 kWh) · S24-50LFP

Warranty

Warranty term5 years[2]
Warranty cycle limit?
Warranted throughput?
Capacity retention?
Cycle rating6,000 cycles[1]
Estimated throughput?
Coverage startsWarranty coverage for Rolls LiFePO4 batteries is initiated at the time of purchase and/or the documented date placed in service for the term outlined above, beginning up to a maximum of 6 months from the factory date of manufacture.[2]
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another ownernon-transferable[2]
Registration?

Certifications and listings

UL 1973?
UL 9540?
UL 9540A?
UN 38.3?
IEC 62619?
CE?

Documents and sources

  1. S24-50LFP product page with specification table (Rolls Battery, September 29, 2026 capture)Official product page · Revision Rev.#3 | October 2024 · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 29, 2026https://rollsbattery.com/battery/s24-50lfp/
  2. Rolls Battery Manufacturer Warranty (footer QA 149REV 10 JUNE 2026) (Surrette Battery Company Limited)Official warranty · Revised June 2026 · Checked Sep 25, 2026https://rollsbattery.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/Rolls-Battery-Manufacturer-Warranty.pdf
  3. Rolls Battery: Rolls R-Series, G-Series & S-Series LFP Drop-in Battery Operating Manual (ver. 4, 05-05-26)Official instruction manual · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 15, 2026https://rollsbattery.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/12/Rolls-R-Series-S-Series-Drop-in-LFP-Battery-Operating-Manual.pdf