Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Rolls S12-240AGM-RE AGM battery (12 V, 215 Ah at 20 h)

Brand
Rolls Battery
Model
S12-240AGM-RE
SKU / part number
S12-240AGM-RE[1]
Category
Batteries
chargedreviews.com/batteries/rolls-battery-s12-240agm-re

Energy and chemistry

Nominal voltage12 V[1]
Rated capacity215 Ah[1]
Nominal energy?
Usable energy?
ChemistryAGM VRLA[1]
Cell format?

Charge and discharge

Continuous discharge current?
Maximum charge current65 A[1]
Maximum discharge current?
Peak charge current?
Peak discharge current?
Continuous output power?
Peak output?
Maximum charge voltage?
Charge cutoff voltage?
Discharge cutoff voltage?

BMS and communication

BMS continuous current?
Communication protocols?
Wireless monitoring?
Inverter compatibility?

Operating temperature

Charging temperature?
Discharging temperature?
Storage temperature?
Self-heating?

Mechanical and mounting

Dimensions180 W × 370 H × 381 L mm[1]
Weight63.5 kg / 139.99 lb[1]
TerminalsF23(M8)[1]
Mounting / format?
Enclosure rating (IP)?

Installation (from the manual)

Clearances and orientation

Installation clearances2.5cm-7.5cm (1"-3”) between batteries[3]
Mounting orientationupright for best performance; not upside down or on the end (shortest side)[3]

Not in the manual: Torque, Conductors, Protection, Grounding, Communication

System limits

Maximum parallel units?
Series connection?
Maximum system energy?

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Rolls S12-240AGM-RE AGM battery (12 V, 215 Ah at 20 h) · S12-240AGM-RE

Warranty

Warranty term?
Warranty cycle limit?
Warranted throughput?
Capacity retention?
Cycle rating?
Estimated throughput?
Coverage startsWarranty coverage for Rolls flooded, VRLA AGM, OPzV & VRLA GEL batteries is initiated at the time of purchase and/or the documented date placed in service[2]
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another ownernon-transferable[2]
Registration?

Certifications and listings

UL 1973?
UL 9540?
UL 9540A?
UN 38.3?
IEC 62619?
CE?

Documents and sources

  1. S12-240AGM-RE product page with specification table (Rolls Battery, September 29, 2026 capture)Official product page · Revision Rev.#5 | August 2022 · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 29, 2026https://rollsbattery.com/battery/s12-240agm-re/
  2. Rolls Battery Manufacturer Warranty (footer QA 149REV 10 JUNE 2026) (Surrette Battery Company Limited)Official warranty · Revised June 2026 · Checked Sep 25, 2026https://rollsbattery.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/Rolls-Battery-Manufacturer-Warranty.pdf
  3. Rolls Battery: Rolls Battery User Manual [Flooded, AGM & OPzV Gel] V7.4Official instruction manual · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 15, 2026https://rollsbattery.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/09/Rolls-Battery-User-Manual-V7.4-0824.pdf