Charged Reviews · Quick reference

LiTime 12V 400Ah LiFePO4 Lithium Battery with 250A BMS (AU edition)

Brand
LiTime
Model
L12V400-250-Basic-16-A250-AU
SKU / part number
L12V400-250-Basic-16-A250-AU[2, 3]
Category
Batteries
chargedreviews.com/batteries/litime-l12v400-250-basic-16-a250-au

Energy and chemistry

Nominal voltage12.8 V[1, 2]
Rated capacity400 Ah[1, 2]
Nominal energy5.12 kWh[1, 2]Calculated
Usable energy5.12 kWh[3]Calculated
ChemistryLiFePO4[1, 2]
Cell format?

Charge and discharge

Continuous charge current250 A[1, 2]
Continuous discharge current250 A[1, 2]
Maximum charge current?
Maximum discharge current?
Peak charge current?
Peak discharge current?
Continuous output power3.2 kW[1, 2]Calculated
Peak output1000 A for 1 s; 500 A for 5 s[1, 2]
Charge cutoff voltage?
Discharge cutoff voltage?

BMS and communication

BMS continuous current250 A[1, 2]
Communication protocols?
Wireless monitoring?
Inverter compatibility?

Operating temperature

Charging temperature0 to 50 °C[1, 2]
Discharging temperature-20 to 60 °C[1, 2]
Storage temperature-10 to 50 °C[1, 2]
Self-heating?

Mechanical and mounting

Dimensions268 W × 220 H × 520 L mm[1]Needs confirmation
Weight37.5 kg / 82.67 lb[2]
TerminalsM8 bolts[2]
Mounting / format?
Enclosure rating (IP)IP65[1, 2]

Installation (from the manual)

Torque

Main terminal torque12 to 14 N·m(106.21 to 123.91 in-lb*)[1]
Communication terminal torque?
Ground terminal torque?

Not in the manual: Conductors, Protection, Clearances and orientation, Grounding, Communication

System limits

Maximum parallel units4[2]
Series connection4[2]
Maximum system energy?

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

LiTime 12V 400Ah LiFePO4 Lithium Battery with 250A BMS (AU edition) · L12V400-250-Basic-16-A250-AU

Warranty

Warranty term5 years[2]
Warranty cycle limit?
Warranted throughput?
Capacity retention?
Cycle rating4,000 cycles[1, 2]
Estimated throughput?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?

Certifications and listings

UL 1973?
UL 9540?
UL 9540A?
UN 38.3?
IEC 62619?
CE?

Documents and sources

  1. LiTime 12.8V 400Ah Battery user manual (LiTime, linked from the Australian store page)Official user manual · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 29, 2026https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0669/8198/6532/files/LiTime_12.8V_400Ah_Battery_-_User_Manual_60324e91-b098-48eb-8f98-5b8920a52ecc.pdf?v=1770172801
  2. LiTime Australian store product page, L12V400-250-Basic-16-A250-AU (September 29, 2026 capture)Affiliate link.Official product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 29, 2026https://au.litime.com/products/litime-12v-400ah-lifepo4-lithium-battery-with-250a-bms-5120wh-usable-energy
  3. LiTime Australian store product data, L12V400-250-Basic-16-A250-AU (September 29, 2026 capture)Affiliate link.Official product feed · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 29, 2026https://au.litime.com/products/litime-12v-400ah-lifepo4-lithium-battery-with-250a-bms-5120wh-usable-energy.json