Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Growatt APX 172.0H-S1 (EU)

Brand
Growatt
Model
APX 172.0H-S1
SKU / part number
?
Category
Batteries
chargedreviews.com/batteries/growatt-apx-172-0h-s1-eu

Energy and chemistry

Nominal voltage768 V[1]
Rated capacity?
Nominal energy172.03 kWh[1]
Usable energy154.82 kWh[1]
ChemistryLithium Eisen Phosphat (LFP)[1]
Cell format?

Charge and discharge

Continuous charge current?
Continuous discharge current?
Maximum charge current?
Maximum discharge current?
Peak charge current?
Peak discharge current?
Continuous output power86 kW[1]
Peak output120 kW, 60 s[1]
Maximum charge voltage?
Charge cutoff voltage?
Discharge cutoff voltage?

BMS and communication

BMS continuous current?
Communication protocolsCAN[1]
Wireless monitoring?
Inverter compatibilityWIT 50-100kW/ 400V Wechselrichterserie[1]

Operating temperature

Charging temperature-10 to 50 °C[1]
Discharging temperature?
Storage temperature?
Self-heating?

Mechanical and mounting

Dimensions510 D × 920 W × 1,733 H mm[1]
Weight1,682 kg / 3,708.18 lb[1]
Terminals?
Mounting / formatFloor installation (Bodeninstallation)[1]
Enclosure rating (IP)IP66[1]

Installation (from the manual)

Not documented in the manual

System limits

Maximum parallel units?
Series connection?
Maximum system energy?

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Growatt APX 172.0H-S1 (EU) · APX 172.0H-S1

Warranty

Warranty term10 years[1]
Warranty cycle limit?
Warranted throughput?
Capacity retention?
Cycle rating?
Estimated throughput?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?

Certifications and listings

UL 1973ClaimedListed when checked[1]
UL 9540ClaimedListed when checked[1]
UL 9540AClaimedListed when checked[1]
UN 38.3?
IEC 62619?
CE?

Documents and sources

  1. 129-200kWh APX Commercial Battery EU Datenblatt (Growatt, German, file dated 202311, marked preliminary)Official datasheet · Revision EU DE 202311 (Vorläufige Version) · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 29, 2026https://de.growatt.com/upload/file/APX_129-200kWh_EU_Datenblatt_DE_202311.pdf
  2. APX Commercial Battery product page, de.growatt.com (September 29, 2026 capture)Official product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 29, 2026https://de.growatt.com/products/apx-commercial-battery