Charged Reviews · Quick reference

GoodWe ESA Athena S3 battery module GW3.0-BAT-LVD-G10 (3kWh)

Brand
GoodWe
Model
GW3.0-BAT-LVD-G10
SKU / part number
?
Category
Batteries
chargedreviews.com/batteries/goodwe-gw3-0-bat-lvd-g10

Energy and chemistry

Nominal voltage9.6 V[1]
Rated capacity314 Ah[1]
Nominal energy3 kWh[1, 2]
Usable energy2.75 kWh[1, 2]
ChemistryLFP (LiFePO4)[1]
Cell format?

Charge and discharge

Continuous charge current?
Continuous discharge current?
Maximum charge current32 A[1, 2]
Maximum discharge current33 A[1, 2]
Peak charge current?
Peak discharge current?
Continuous output power?
Peak output?
Maximum charge voltage?
Charge cutoff voltage?
Discharge cutoff voltage?

BMS and communication

BMS continuous current?
Communication protocolsCAN[1]
Wireless monitoring?
Inverter compatibility?

Operating temperature

Charging temperature-20 to 55 °C[1]
Discharging temperature-20 to 55 °C[1]
Storage temperature-20 to 35 °C[1]
Self-heatingHeating film[1]

Mechanical and mounting

Dimensions260 D × 480 W × 308.6 H mm[1]
Weight29 kg / 63.93 lb[1, 2]
Terminals?
Mounting / formatGround stacking[1]
Enclosure rating (IP)IP65[1]

Installation (from the manual)

Not documented in the manual

System limits

Maximum parallel units5[1, 2]
Series connection?
Maximum system energy?

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

GoodWe ESA Athena S3 battery module GW3.0-BAT-LVD-G10 (3kWh) · GW3.0-BAT-LVD-G10

Warranty

Warranty term10 years[2]
Warranty cycle limit?
Warranted throughput?
Capacity retention?
Cycle rating10,000 cycles[1]
Estimated throughput?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?

Certifications and listings

UL 1973?
UL 9540?
UL 9540A?
UN 38.3ClaimedListed when checked[1]
IEC 62619ClaimedListed when checked[1]
CE?
IEC 60673ClaimedListed when checked[1]
IEC63056ClaimedListed when checked[1]
REGULATION (EU) 2023/1542 article 12ClaimedListed when checked[1]
REGULATION (EU) 2023/1542 article 10ClaimedListed when checked[1]
IEC 61000-6-1/-2/-3/-4ClaimedListed when checked[1]
CISPR11ClaimedListed when checked[1]

Documents and sources

  1. ESA Athena S3 Series user manual (GoodWe, V1.1, 2026-09-20)Official user manual · Revision V1.1 · Revised September 20, 2026 · Checked Sep 29, 2026https://en.goodwe.com/Skippower/downloadFileF?id=4396&mid=60
  2. ESA Athena S3 Series datasheet (GoodWe, 20260812-EN-EMEA-V1.1)Official datasheet · Revision 20260812-EN-EMEA-V1.1 · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 29, 2026https://en.goodwe.com/Skippower/downloadFileF?id=4346&mid=60
  3. ESA Athena S3 Series product page, en.goodwe.comOfficial product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 29, 2026https://en.goodwe.com/esa-athena-s3