Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Dyness Orion 9.9 High Voltage Battery System

Brand
Dyness
Model
ORION9.9
SKU / part number
ORION9.9[1]
Category
Batteries
chargedreviews.com/batteries/dyness-orion9-9

Energy and chemistry

Nominal voltage192 V[1]
Rated capacity52 Ah[1]
Nominal energy9.98 kWh[1]
Usable energy8.98 kWh[1]
ChemistryLFP[1]
Cell format?

Charge and discharge

Continuous charge current?
Continuous discharge current?
Maximum charge current40 A[1]
Maximum discharge current40 A[1]
Peak charge current?
Peak discharge current?
Continuous output power?
Peak output?
Maximum charge voltage?
Charge cutoff voltage219 V[1]
Discharge cutoff voltage168 V[1]

BMS and communication

BMS continuous current?
Communication protocolsCAN[1]
Wireless monitoring?
Inverter compatibility?

Operating temperature

Charging temperature0 to 50 °C[1]
Discharging temperature-10 to 50 °C[1]
Storage temperature?
Self-heating?

Mechanical and mounting

Dimensions?
Weight?
Terminals?
Mounting / format?
Enclosure rating (IP)NEMA 4X[1]

Installation (from the manual)

Not documented in the manual

System limits

Maximum parallel units?
Series connection?
Maximum system energy?

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Dyness Orion 9.9 High Voltage Battery System · ORION9.9

Warranty

Warranty term?
Warranty cycle limit?
Warranted throughput?
Capacity retention?
Cycle rating?
Estimated throughput?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?

Certifications and listings

UL 1973?
UL 9540?
UL 9540A?
UN 38.3?
IEC 62619?
CE?

Documents and sources

  1. Dyness Orion ESS HV battery system user manual, Orion-9.9/14.9/19.9/24.9/29.9 (file version 20230801-V1-EN)Official user manual · Revision 20230801-V1-EN · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 29, 2026https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0773/6790/2484/files/Orion_Battery_User_Manual.pdf?v=1693380202
  2. Dyness Orion Series product sheet (ORION9.9, ORION14.9, ORION19.9)Official document · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 29, 2026https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0773/6790/2484/files/Orion.pdf?v=1693208104