Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Briggs & Stratton PHI 2.4 High Output battery, 24V (2.4 kWh, 25.6 V)

Brand
Briggs & Stratton
Model
PHI 2.4 High Output 24V
SKU / part number
?[1]
Category
Batteries
chargedreviews.com/batteries/briggs-stratton-phi-2-4-high-output-24v

Energy and chemistry

Nominal voltage25.6 V[1]
Rated capacity96 Ah[1]
Nominal energy2.4 kWh[1]
Usable energy?
ChemistryLFP[1]
Cell format?

Charge and discharge

Continuous charge current?
Continuous discharge current200 A[1]
Maximum charge current80 A[1]
Maximum discharge current230 A[1]
Peak charge current?
Peak discharge current250 A[1]
Continuous output power?
Peak output?
Maximum charge voltage?
Charge cutoff voltage?
Discharge cutoff voltage?

BMS and communication

BMS continuous current?
Communication protocols?
Wireless monitoring?
Inverter compatibility?

Operating temperature

Charging temperature0 to 49 °C[1]
Discharging temperature?
Storage temperature?
Self-heating?

Mechanical and mounting

Dimensions279.4 W × 241.3 H × 285.8 L mm[1]Calculated
Weight26.1 kg / 57.54 lb[1]
Terminals?
Mounting / format?
Enclosure rating (IP)?

Installation (from the manual)

Not documented in the manual

System limits

Maximum parallel units?
Series connection?
Maximum system energy?

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Briggs & Stratton PHI 2.4 High Output battery, 24V (2.4 kWh, 25.6 V) · PHI 2.4 High Output 24V

Warranty

Warranty term5 years[1]
Warranty cycle limit?
Warranted throughput?
Capacity retention?
Cycle rating5,000 cycles[1]
Estimated throughput?
Coverage starts?
Coverage conditions?
Remedy?
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another owner?
Registration?

Certifications and listings

UL 1973?
UL 9540?
UL 9540A?
UN 38.3?
IEC 62619?
CE?

Documents and sources

  1. PHI 2.4 High Output Battery specification sheet, REV061818 (SimpliPhi Power, 2018)Official datasheet · Revision REV061818 · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 9, 2026https://energy.briggsandstratton.com/hubfs/Energy%20Solutions/PDFs/Legacy/Phi-2-4-kwh-250-amp-high-output-specification-sheet.pdf
  2. Dealers and installers resources, Legacy Products Documentation (Briggs & Stratton Energy Solutions, October 9, 2026 capture)Official instruction manual · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 9, 2026https://energy.briggsandstratton.com/en-us/dealers-installers/resources