Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Battle Born 100Ah 12V GC2 Smart LiFePO4 Deep Cycle Battery

Brand
Battle Born Batteries
Model
BBGC2i
SKU / part number
BBGC2i[1]
Category
Batteries
chargedreviews.com/batteries/battle-born-bbgc2i

Energy and chemistry

Nominal voltage12 V[1]
Rated capacity100 Ah[1]
Nominal energy?
Usable energy?
ChemistryLiFePO4 (Lithium Iron-Phosphate)[1]
Cell formatCylindrical[6]

Charge and discharge

Continuous discharge current100 A[1, 6]
Maximum charge current50 A[1, 6]
Maximum discharge current?
Peak charge current?
Peak discharge current200 A[1, 6]
Continuous output power?
Peak output?
Charge cutoff voltage14.7 V[6]
Discharge cutoff voltage10 V[1, 6]

BMS and communication

BMS continuous current100 A[6]
Communication protocolsDragonfly IntelLigence: Bluetooth and wireless mesh network, Battle Born mobile app; manufacturer states RV-C and NMEA 2000 compatibility with some protocols still to come[1]
Wireless monitoringBluetooth; Wireless mesh network[6]
Inverter compatibility?

Operating temperature

Charging temperature-3.9 to 57.2 °C[1]Calculated
Discharging temperature-20 to 57.2 °C[1]
Storage temperature-23 to 60 °C[1, 6]
Self-heating?

Mechanical and mounting

Dimensions184.9 W × 279.9 H × 261.9 L mm[1]Calculated
Weight14.06 kg / 31 lb[1]Calculated
Terminals.25" brass flag terminals; 3/8" hole, 3/8" or 5/16" hardware suggested, 9 to 11 ft-lb torque[1]
Mounting / formatCase batterySite classificationBased on[1, 2]
Enclosure rating (IP)IP65 (ANSI/IEC 60529-2020, CSA 60529:16 (R2021))[1]

Installation (from the manual)

Torque

Main terminal torque9 to 11 ft-lb(12.2 to 14.91 N·m*)[6]
Communication terminal torque?
Ground terminal torque?

Protection

Fuse or breakerANL fuses, placed between the batteries and the inverter/load[6]

Clearances and orientation

Installation clearances?
Mounting orientationMount in Any Orientation[6]

Not in the manual: Conductors, Grounding, Communication

System limits

Maximum parallel units?
Series connectionWire in series up to 48 V; no limit when wiring in parallel[1]
Maximum system energy?

Page 1 of 2 · Installation values · ? means nothing is recordedAggregated, often community-reported information, not official documentation. Do not rely on it for installation, purchase or compliance decisions; always confirm values with the manufacturer’s official documentation. Charged Reviews accepts no responsibility for errors.

Charged Reviews · Quick reference

Battle Born 100Ah 12V GC2 Smart LiFePO4 Deep Cycle Battery · BBGC2i

Warranty

Warranty term10 years[3]
Warranty cycle limit?
Warranted throughput?
Capacity retention?
Cycle rating3,000 cycles[1, 2]
Estimated throughput?
Coverage startsDate of purchase[3]
Coverage conditionsOur Limited Warranty applies only to products sold and shipped within the US and Canada. The warranty runs from the date of purchase and does not cover negligence or misuse. Improper use is subject to a $150 per hour repair charge plus parts and shipping.[3]
RemedyYears 1 to 8: repair or replacement free of charge. Last 2 years: repair or replacement free of charge, or a new-product discount of 30% off the listed price if the product is irreparable[7]
Labor and shipping?
Transfer to another ownerNot transferable to a subsequent owner[7]
Registration?

Certifications and listings

UL 1973?
UL 9540?
UL 9540A?
UN 38.3ClaimedStatus unconfirmed[1]
IEC 62619?
CE?
UL 1642ClaimedStatus unconfirmed[1]
UL 62133-2ClaimedStatus unconfirmed[1]
UL 2054ClaimedStatus unconfirmed[1]

Documents and sources

  1. Battle Born BBGC2i data sheetOfficial datasheet · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 13, 2026https://battlebornbatteries.com/cdn/shop/files/BBGC2i_Data_Sheet.pdf
  2. 100Ah 12V GC2 Smart LiFePO4 Deep Cycle Battery: manufacturer product pageOfficial product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 13, 2026https://battlebornbatteries.com/products/100ah-12v-gc2-smart-lifepo4-deep-cycle-battery
  3. Battle Born LiFePO4 batteries: 10-year limited warrantyOfficial warranty · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 13, 2026https://battlebornbatteries.com/blogs/product-resources/lifepo4-batteries-10-year-limited-warranty
  4. 100Ah 12V GC2 LiFePO4 Deep Cycle Batteries: Battle Born Batteries product pageOfficial product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 20, 2026https://battlebornbatteries.com/products/100ah-12v-gc2-lifepo4-deep-cycle-batteries
  5. Battle Born Batteries product page: 100Ah 12V GC2 LiFePO4 Deep Cycle BatteriesOfficial product page · Revised Not stated · Checked Sep 19, 2026https://battlebornbatteries.com/products/100ah-12v-gc2-lifepo4-deep-cycle-batteries
  6. Battle Born Product Manual and Installation Guide, Models: BBGC2i / BBGC2iH (PMI_BBGC2i, Revision: 011)Official installation manual · Revision PMI_BBGC2i Revision 011 · Revised August 2026 · Checked Oct 1, 2026https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0981/3924/2777/files/BBGC2i_Manual.pdf
  7. Battle Born Batteries 10-Year Limited Warranty (LiFePO4 batteries), dated 01.2024Official warranty · Revised Not stated · Checked Oct 19, 2026https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0981/3924/2777/files/Battle-Born-Batteries-10-Year-Limited-Warranty-01.2024.pdf